Jump to content


Photo

MO3.3 SUPPORT // Game or Client Crashes & Launch Issues Megathread


  • Please log in to reply
978 replies to this topic

#961 TinofCan

TinofCan
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 May 2018 - 10:44 AM

Spoiler


#962 AlexB

AlexB
  • Members
  • 104 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Ares, Arda, ...
  •  Your ad here!

Posted 19 May 2018 - 11:16 PM

Could you also take a look at these? Let me know if there are additional files I should upload.

The except.txt from that crash could be useful, because the syringe.log doesn't show any information about this crash.

(For reference: Syringe outputs data for one crash, and there already was a VBB issue.)



#963 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 May 2018 - 03:24 AM

I've been having serious issues getting missions to play. At first I couldn't find my original discs, so I torrented a copy of RA2+YR combined, and I eventually realized this probably didn't contain the original files required to run, so I uninstalled this. I eventually found my original discs, but couldn't get the original RA2 installer to run in any of the compatibility modes, so I torrented a copy that actually went through a normal installation process. Had trouble finding a separate YR torrent, and found my original YR disc installed the game with no issues. I put all of the original files in their own folder with MO and got the last YR patch.

 

I still can't play missions. I still get this error:

 

"Syringe 0.7.2.0

 

Could not load executable.

The system cannot find the file specified."

What am I doing wrong? I even re-extracted MO to the folder with the RA2 files and reinstalled it from there. Still no change. I should also add I can't actually run either RA2 or YR in any compatibility mode. When I try to, nothing happens. But this apparently shouldn't have any effect (I think?), since all I need is those files installed. I remember I was able to run MO back in late 2014 with no issues, but now nothing seems to work.


Edited by Carpotum, 20 May 2018 - 03:41 AM.


#964 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,633 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:09 AM

Check if there's gamemd.exe in your MO directory, or wherever you put your MO on.

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#965 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:17 AM

It's there. Like I said, I have all the required files and both RA2 and YR installed. I haven't been able to run those though beyond installation for the most part though. I was able to bring up the YR launch window when I ran it as administrator in compatibility mode, but nothing after I hit play.

Here's my folder:

5078f0aaac23b4232c69b9642226ddf0.png


Edited by Carpotum, 20 May 2018 - 04:20 AM.


#966 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,633 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:19 AM

Hm, what does the syringe.log say?

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#967 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:25 AM

Where do I access the full syringe log?

EDIT: Nevermind, I think I found it:

 

"[00:40:09] Syringe 0.7.2.0
[00:40:09] ===============

[00:40:09] WinMain: arguments = ""gamemd.exe" -SPAWN -CD -LOG -SPAWN"
[00:40:09] WinMain: Trying to load executable file "gamemd.exe"...

[00:40:09] SyringeDebugger::RetrieveInfo: Retrieving info from the executable file...
[00:40:09] SyringeDebugger::RetrieveInfo: Failed to open the executable!
[00:40:09] WinMain: The system cannot find the file specified. (2)
[00:40:12] WinMain: Exiting on failure."

 

Do you think it has something to do with the RA2 installation, since that was torrented? I could try to reinstall it normally, but it won't be easy, and any suggestions would help. The fact I was able to seemingly get YR installed normally should be a good sign.


Edited by Carpotum, 20 May 2018 - 04:43 AM.


#968 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,633 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:42 AM

Syringe.log is somewhere in the MO's folder, generated in the same directory as the client.

Ah, now I get it what's wrong. You shouldn't be placing the MO files on separate folder. Both the 7 RA2 files and MO files must be placed on the same directory


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#969 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:57 AM

Well, that seemed to work, but I'm still having serious issues. When I started a mission, the game briefly went back to the desktop and gave me some error message which I lost track of. The mission started, but I noticed there was lag and I thought there was another game I had running causing this. Wasn't the case, but when I tried going back to MO, the game screen wasn't really available anymore. Restarted the game- it booted briefly back to the desktop, but no error message. Still noticed bits of lag in the intro cutscene. When I actually got to the game, it was very laggy, and when I hit either escape or the menu button, the game flat out locked up and the cursor changed to the Windows cursor. Had to CAD to go back to the desktop and close it from there. When I did try going back to the game, it was just another black screen.
 
Here's the error log:

Spoiler


#970 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,633 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 20 May 2018 - 05:37 AM

Ok, this is a common problem. You need to go to the client's option, choose DDrawCompat as renderer.

 

As a rule of thumb, however... NEVER alt-tab. Windows 8 and 10 suffers from this problem a lot. Some Windows 10 users can, somehow, but if yours can't, don't.


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#971 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 May 2018 - 07:58 AM

Thanks, that worked.



#972 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 May 2018 - 10:57 PM

So I'm playing Peacekeeper on Mental, and when I captured the spy center, I never got access to any spy. I found out that on hard difficulties, it shows up at the very bottom of the map, but all I could see was a green arrow pointing next to a GI. This is apparently suppposed to be the spy. The problem is that I can't select it at all. When I try to, the arrow just points over and over again.



#973 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,633 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 20 May 2018 - 11:46 PM

That was intended. You need to mind control that spy.

Also, wrong topic, go to bugs or campaign topic

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#974 Carpotum

Carpotum
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted Yesterday, 12:53 AM

Sorry, I'll keep that in mind. I am having another sort of launch issue though. When I add the Mental Omega launcher to Steam and try to launch it from there, nothing happens.



#975 melhemx

melhemx
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted Yesterday, 06:00 PM

when i try to load a manaul save game, it crashes, when i load mission start save, it does not crash

here is the latest debug file

Spoiler



#976 melhemx

melhemx
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted Yesterday, 06:01 PM

when i try to load a manaul save game, it crashes, when i load mission start save, it does not crash

here is the latest debug file

 

Spoiler



#977 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,672 posts
  • Location:Czech
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yuri's Revenge
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted Yesterday, 06:45 PM

Notice: If you decide to include your debug file contents in the post, at least use spoiler tags. Preferably though, just attach the file.
 


[spoiler] content [/spoiler]

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#978 melhemx

melhemx
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted Yesterday, 08:45 PM

Notice: If you decide to include your debug file contents in the post, at least use spoiler tags. Preferably though, just attach the file.
 

 

[spoiler] content [/spoiler]

i tried to attach the a debug file, but i keep getting the following message: "Error You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file"


Edited by melhemx, Yesterday, 08:46 PM.


#979 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,633 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted Today, 02:08 AM

Yeah, you're not meeting the post quota for upload permission.

You might be able to try posting link with a file-hosting website


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)





2 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users