Jump to content


Photo

Rohan


  • Please log in to reply
755 replies to this topic

#741 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 25 August 2009 - 01:26 AM

Spearthrowers are really the only herald units worth getting imo :lol: But then I always rush cavalry so...

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#742 shadowcreature

shadowcreature

    title available

  • Members
  • 457 posts
  •  RJ-Bug Hunter

Posted 25 August 2009 - 04:38 AM

I wouldn't mind seeing a Herald cost nerf.

#743 Emperor of the East

Emperor of the East

    A simple guy who likes to think factually

  • Members
  • 281 posts
  • Location:Connecticut, the U.S.
  • Projects:Easterling Faction for RotWK and the Planet Thertia novels.

Posted 27 August 2009 - 09:06 PM

I have an idea that will be doing this faction a favor: Replacing Radagast with Grimbold. At least Grimbold actually lives within Rohan borders!

SKN = Grimbold skin: a slightly-older version of the Hama skin, only with no facial hair, brown rather than red, and gray hair.

SKL = Elrond skeleton (my mod's Grimbold will be using the Aragorn skeleton)

"You cannot know anything; only suspect. You must suspect to be wrong. To have overlooked, something, anticipate."

 

~Malik Al-Sayf, from the original Assassin's Creed from 2007

 

Yes, I do live by this advice to the best of my ability.


#744 Scryer

Scryer

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 565 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 29 August 2009 - 02:30 AM

Um does Grimbold have a unique purpose or is he just there for lore purposes?
Posted Image
Posted Image

#745 kowaltsky

kowaltsky
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 20 November 2009 - 07:27 PM

Could you re-skin rohans barracks?
I thing, than way of selection type of units (pikemans, yeomans) isnt right way > random type of soldiers have to be created in baraks - it will be better, i thing
Please, remove MoeT and try to do 2 new races (from MoeT)
Try to add new fraction - Numenor

Edited by kowaltsky, 20 November 2009 - 07:30 PM.


#746 Uruk King

Uruk King

    Lore-abiding citizen

  • Project Team
  • 1,673 posts
  • Location:Leamington, UK

Posted 20 November 2009 - 11:28 PM

Okay, lets make s few things clear. The mod is in no state of development at the moment, and there are no plans to split MotE, becuase the faction functions well with both kingdoms united and it's just a massive overhaul just to create a new faction.

And another thing, why create a Numenor faction?
I will remember Rhovanion Alliance, RIP .

Posted Image

#747 kowaltsky

kowaltsky
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 November 2009 - 12:57 PM

because Aragorn ancestors were from Numenor

Edited by kowaltsky, 21 November 2009 - 05:08 PM.


#748 Dalf32

Dalf32

    The Ever-Willing

  • Project Team
  • 1,923 posts
  • Location:right behind you!
  • Projects:Beta Testing RJ-RotWK

Posted 22 November 2009 - 02:07 AM

its the wrong time period; not happening sry

"A wizard is never late, nor is he early; he arrives precisely when he means to."

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image


#749 Guest_NinjaPants_*

Guest_NinjaPants_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 November 2009 - 03:27 AM

Okay, lets make s few things clear. The mod is in no state of development at the moment, and there are no plans to split MotE, becuase the faction functions well with both kingdoms united and it's just a massive overhaul just to create a new faction.

And another thing, why create a Numenor faction?


I noticed this is the most recent post. You said the mod isn't in development at the moment... When are you guys going to release v 1.07? I really liked the idea of splitting the elves but I really would like to play as mirkwood.

#750 Ring o' Fate

Ring o' Fate

    The Ghost.

  • Project Team
  • 1,627 posts
  • Location:PA
  • Projects:Trying to find meaning...
  •  The guy that is just a ghost.

Posted 23 November 2009 - 03:13 AM

....1.06 WAS the new version. The mod is dead "until the king (the mod leader, Rob) returns".
A changed man is only the same man with a different outlook of life.

#751 Guest_NinjaPants_*

Guest_NinjaPants_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 November 2009 - 05:51 PM

....1.06 WAS the new version. The mod is dead "until the king (the mod leader, Rob) returns".


Well that sucks. It's a great mod but its incomplete. The 1.06 is 10 months old how is it new? What I mean is i've waited 10 months for a newer version. What a let down. And where is Rob btw? Hope he returns soon and finishes his masterpiece.

#752 Windrider

Windrider
  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 28 January 2011 - 02:01 AM

To select a CAH for Rohan:

This is, I guess, technically a cheat, but it is a way to get around any faction that does not have a CAH option from the skirmish menu. First, select the faction you want to play as. Then, select the CAH drop down menu and click on any greyed-out hero. It won't do anything, but that's OK. With the drop-down still open, type the first letter of the hero's name on the keyboard, and the hero's greyed-out name will appear selected as your CAH and will be playable in-game. If it selects a different hero, it is because that other hero's name starts with the same letter as the one you desire. Try the procedure again, and this time it will select the next hero with the same first letter (in alphabetical order). Continue this until you get the hero you want. For example: I want to play as Isildur, and I have a CAH named Isuldur and one named Imrahil. I will open the drop down, click any hero's name, then type "I" on the keyboard (without the quotes). It will select Imrahil. I then open the drop down again, click any hero's name, then type "I" again, and it will select Isildur. Happy playing, Windrider.

Posted Image


#753 Guest_oliver1397_*

Guest_oliver1397_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 September 2011 - 12:35 AM

When i research the banner upgrade NONE of my troops can get it at all :huh:

#754 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 291 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 28 January 2016 - 05:34 PM

i have 4 reccomandations to your rohan faction:

 

1: i hate the system of use a rohan herald to recruit the basic infantry of the rohan please go back to recruit unit dirrectly in the building like in bfme1

2: change the model of the rohan battle tower, becasue the actual is the sentry tower model, EA have created a model of rohan battle tower , the name of the object is RohanBattleTower and it is in obsolet

3: go back draft to palantir power, not fortress power

4: fix the rohan basic training (banner) upgrade on units


He was the first...


#755 Mathijs

Mathijs

    Post-modern Shaman

  • Network Leaders
  • 13,672 posts
  • Projects:Age of the Ring
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Leader

Posted 28 January 2016 - 05:52 PM

Sadly, this mod is no longer being developed so your recommendations (:p) will be falling on deaf ears.


No fuel left for the pilgrims


#756 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 291 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 28 January 2016 - 06:08 PM

no 1.07 version preview ?

 

not verry important in prefer to use my one mod lol


He was the first...





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users