Jump to content


Photo

Elves


  • Please log in to reply
351 replies to this topic

#41 Dalf32

Dalf32

    The Ever-Willing

  • Project Team
  • 1,923 posts
  • Location:right behind you!
  • Projects:Beta Testing RJ-RotWK

Posted 02 August 2007 - 07:02 PM

the elven entmoot only costs 700, but the rohan 1 still costs 5000. is that bc the rohan 1 summons ents, or is it a glitch?

"A wizard is never late, nor is he early; he arrives precisely when he means to."

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image


#42 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 02 August 2007 - 07:03 PM

i think thats a glitch...

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#43 Vithar-133

Vithar-133

    Violent Gandhi

  • Project Team
  • 1,975 posts
  • Location:The Universe
  • Projects:Existing
  •  It's not your skill, boys. It's your will. Ooh-rah!

Posted 02 August 2007 - 07:52 PM

elven one is ent free; at first. Rohan's comes with three or four ents.

Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image


#44 Spointz2020

Spointz2020
  • Members
  • 153 posts
  • Location:behind you
  • Projects:RJ-Rotwk Beta Tester

Posted 03 August 2007 - 04:29 PM

On skirmish w/ map as Balfalas (Bfme 1 revisited type map of course) - if the elvish castle starts out at the North Eastern-most starting point - the player/AI will be missing one slot of the outer layer for the castle walls (the outer layer meaning regular bfme 2 style thin walls) the missing small piece is at the bottom right part of the entire castle wall basically. I wouldn't be surprised if this "bug" applies to all elven castles at any circumstances in Bfme 1 revisited maps, but i'll have to check out again just in case.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#45 Dalf32

Dalf32

    The Ever-Willing

  • Project Team
  • 1,923 posts
  • Location:right behind you!
  • Projects:Beta Testing RJ-RotWK

Posted 03 August 2007 - 06:17 PM

if u read the rest of the topic its alredy been mentioned (i think on the 2nd or 3rd page), so rob is workin on it im sure.

"A wizard is never late, nor is he early; he arrives precisely when he means to."

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image


#46 Spointz2020

Spointz2020
  • Members
  • 153 posts
  • Location:behind you
  • Projects:RJ-Rotwk Beta Tester

Posted 04 August 2007 - 07:18 AM

lol i found Gil-Galad made by someone except it just looks like recolored elrond lol :p but still interesting ... Gil-Galad Model
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#47 Spointz2020

Spointz2020
  • Members
  • 153 posts
  • Location:behind you
  • Projects:RJ-Rotwk Beta Tester

Posted 15 August 2007 - 12:19 PM

few bug reports for our elven buddies ;)

1) (Major MAJOR BUGGED ISSUE!!!) - When a single elven lorien warrior batallion is combined with a single elven lorien archer batallion - the new combo batt. seems fine until enemy warriors charge at it; in which case the lorien archers shoot regularly, but the warrior melee half of the new batt. SIMPLY STANDS THERE AND DOES ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!! I mean of course the combo batt is bound to be somewat dysfunct considering half is ranged and another half is melee, but how is it that the Lorien Warriors in the new combo batt. can't attk ne one at all even when manually directed?? I mean even when I have literally placed the batallion in a swarm of enemy warriors they fail to attk even once!!! :) I haven't tested out yet whether this is still the case with buildings, and when the guyz are upgraded (but i know that the batallion was lvl 2)

2) Noldor Warriors have the same Audio as the Lorien Warriors... proly EA's error.. damn them. ;)

3) Elrond costs 4000 whilst im pretty sure he costed 3000 like Thranduil in the 1.06 version of bfme 2, and other variations of the games.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#48 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 15 August 2007 - 01:50 PM

3) Elrond costs 4000 whilst im pretty sure he costed 3000 like Thranduil in the 1.06 version of bfme 2, and other variations of the games.



how is that a bug? ;) :) maybe rob felt like he needed to be more expensive. now, if you're saying hes underpowered for 4k, that would be a bug, but it sounded like you just meant that his cost has changed ;)

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#49 {IP}jimmyman

{IP}jimmyman

    The only was one can understand me is by being me.

  • Project Team
  • 644 posts
  • Location:Sacramento
  • Projects:Mapping for RJ_RotWK
  •  freelance mapper/3d modeler in training

Posted 15 August 2007 - 05:23 PM

yea
i remember seeing him with new spells unless that was JUST fer the arnor faction
Sig by Serated
Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image CLICK THE DRAGONS Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#50 Vithar-133

Vithar-133

    Violent Gandhi

  • Project Team
  • 1,975 posts
  • Location:The Universe
  • Projects:Existing
  •  It's not your skill, boys. It's your will. Ooh-rah!

Posted 15 August 2007 - 09:47 PM

Those were just for Arnor.

Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image


#51 {IP}jimmyman

{IP}jimmyman

    The only was one can understand me is by being me.

  • Project Team
  • 644 posts
  • Location:Sacramento
  • Projects:Mapping for RJ_RotWK
  •  freelance mapper/3d modeler in training

Posted 16 August 2007 - 02:14 AM

ok well imo elronds spells should be reworked
NOT SAYING THE SAME AS ARNOR'S ELROND SPELLS
but different, cuz as is his spells can be pretty useless and the one for Arnor is actually worth getting compared to the one for elves
OH btw Juissi i think released to skins for elladan and elrohir on the site if you havnt noticed rob, and imo theyd be a nice replacement for the CAH skins you have, they use the haldir model
heres teh link :rolleyes:
http://the3rdage.net/item-195?addview
Sig by Serated
Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image CLICK THE DRAGONS Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#52 Lord_Denethor

Lord_Denethor
  • Members
  • 122 posts
  • Location:In the cold cold north.

Posted 16 August 2007 - 04:48 AM

Yeah no offence to you rob, not your fault, but i hate CaH heroes. Like like the Elven CaH when he pulls out an arrow you dont even see it. Unlike Faramir. (They both use same model)
"Hail Denethor, Son of Ecthelion, Lord and Steward of Gondor!"-Gandalf the White

"The Rule of Gondor is mine, and no others!!" -Denethor II, Lord and Steward of Gondor

#53 {IP}jimmyman

{IP}jimmyman

    The only was one can understand me is by being me.

  • Project Team
  • 644 posts
  • Location:Sacramento
  • Projects:Mapping for RJ_RotWK
  •  freelance mapper/3d modeler in training

Posted 16 August 2007 - 05:15 AM

yea at least he didnt have any other option, they were the best idea at the time
as was imrahil in the first release
Sig by Serated
Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image CLICK THE DRAGONS Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#54 Spointz2020

Spointz2020
  • Members
  • 153 posts
  • Location:behind you
  • Projects:RJ-Rotwk Beta Tester

Posted 18 August 2007 - 10:21 AM

3) Elrond costs 4000 whilst im pretty sure he costed 3000 like Thranduil in the 1.06 version of bfme 2, and other variations of the games.



how is that a bug? :p :) maybe rob felt like he needed to be more expensive. now, if you're saying hes underpowered for 4k, that would be a bug, but it sounded like you just meant that his cost has changed :p


no, it is a bug either ways actually. Considering that it was entirely possible Rob had actually accidentally/mistakenly altered his Costing. And btw, as far as we know his stats haven't been touched upon at all, and neither have his powers - thus meaning a price increase would have been overly excessive addint on to the fact that Elrond was far then; of being underpriced at all. Don't forget either, as Jimmyman said - that his powers/abilities are actually more useful on his Arnor version/ further negating the uses of his elven counterpart... besides bugs are mostly technical/coding errors/mistakes that weren't intentionally created. If they were intentional - but just didn't flow well w/ the rest of the game; that's a simply imbalance issue... not rlly bug. Like for example, that's why they used to name specific instances of bugs like: Easterling Armor bug/ Shelob speed bug, etc. , etc. - where we often saw EA' make dumb mistakes w/ programming. ;)
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#55 mr_g

mr_g
  • Project Team
  • 186 posts

Posted 18 August 2007 - 10:53 AM

Galadriel's ring power is long to be used, I mean when I click on it, the power is on a too long time after for me, I think it should be reduce.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#56 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    look to the Evening Star!

  • Project Team
  • 579 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 18 August 2007 - 12:05 PM

Elrond is not really worth 4000. At least in the RotWK version I saw nothing special on Elrond besides the tornado, which is the only thing that makes him worth buying, in case the enemy has the ring.

I think Legolas is still too cheap for his power. Also, Thranduil should have his attack speed increased and Dead Eye ability changed to gain damage only. The current Thranduil is NOT worth 3000.

xingdaofan-1.jpg


#57 mr_g

mr_g
  • Project Team
  • 186 posts

Posted 21 August 2007 - 12:48 PM

Arwen's flood power damage needs to be increase

Edited by mr_g, 21 August 2007 - 12:48 PM.

Posted Image
Posted Image

#58 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    look to the Evening Star!

  • Project Team
  • 579 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 21 August 2007 - 01:55 PM

Agreed. =) In RotWK she had a shit attack speed too, but I think we're using BFME 2 stats, so she has a decent attack speed I think?

xingdaofan-1.jpg


#59 Spointz2020

Spointz2020
  • Members
  • 153 posts
  • Location:behind you
  • Projects:RJ-Rotwk Beta Tester

Posted 26 August 2007 - 05:39 AM

the elven faction of all - should seriously get 2 arow upgrades.. now i know u guyz'd be thinking: "wtf is that dud like fucking messed up??" but here... seriously say if they had first the fire arrows upgrade, it coudl set them on equal pars with the rest of the other archer typical factions - in terms of firepower - AT FIRST at least. But then as they get to like 3rd tier and stuff, they should later be able to research silverthorn which is both significantly expensive, effective, (compared to fire arrows at least) and perhaps even give faster firin' rate or greater range in shooting...

Now that up ther is my prime idea, ideal for an elite archer type faction to have two arrow upgrades, one being regular, and the other elite.. But another idea is to give the elven faction two ALTERNATE arrow upgrades - w/e they are (though one should always be silverthorn...) giving more strategic option and stuff...

BTW,

I think Legolas is still too cheap for his power. Also, Thranduil should have his attack speed increased and Dead Eye ability changed to gain damage only. The current Thranduil is NOT worth 3000


About Thranduil.... thers been much debate over him - whether he should be an all around fast shooter w/ far range, pretty good dmg, and speed and such.. but in the end in 1.05 of bfme2 patch - it was designated taht he'd simply be a "tanking-type" archer... slow, but uber awesomingly powerful and single-shotting w/ need of expertise and proper microing.. Now, that concept hasn't exactly been most effective, considering he's now quite underused and unworthy for his high cost... much rather buy fast harassers like lego. But - still it'd be a shame to totally toss that original concept out the window... what do u guyz think??

SHould Thranduil be a Tanking Archer (like he was meant to be, but not as bad as he is right now of course) or should he change to the type he was originally or kidna like Lego's basic template???
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#60 Vithar-133

Vithar-133

    Violent Gandhi

  • Project Team
  • 1,975 posts
  • Location:The Universe
  • Projects:Existing
  •  It's not your skill, boys. It's your will. Ooh-rah!

Posted 26 August 2007 - 05:44 AM

hmm....to tell the truth, since we know very little of thranduil, maybe we could have him melee, if not that, then something like Legolas, fast shooter, but stronger, combining the two types into a fast shooting tank archer, though Melee would definatley be intresting, or even a bow- sword switch or something.

Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users