Jump to content


Photo

1.05.06 FINAL Bug Reports


  • Please log in to reply
247 replies to this topic

#21 fehik

fehik
  • Project Team
  • 207 posts

Posted 23 December 2007 - 08:47 AM

Rohan Rohirrim Archers are invisible.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#22 Guest_screechingshadowdemon_*

Guest_screechingshadowdemon_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 December 2007 - 09:12 AM

this bug was in the last public beta, but in .06, it has improved a little, if thats possible :lol: the goblin spider riders dont attack when using their spears whilst upgraded, but at least now they engage and surround enemy units.

#23 Zyzzyva

Zyzzyva
  • Project Team
  • 158 posts

Posted 23 December 2007 - 05:11 PM

Harad:
The bazaar says that it costs 1500, and you cant buy it until you have that, but it doesnt actually deduct any resources
The black serpent guard does not appear to have any trample
Posted Image

Posted Image

Despair is only for those who see the end beyond all doubt. We do not. It is wisdom to recognize necessity, when all other courses have been weighed, though as folly it may appear to those who cling to false hope. Well, let folly be our cloak, a veil before the eyes of the Enemy! For he is very wise, and weighs all things to a nicety in the scales of his malice. But the only measure that he knows is desire, desire for power; and so he judges all hearts. Into his heart the thought will not enter that any will refuse it, that having the Ring we may seek to destroy it. If we seek this, we shall put him out of reckoning.
-Gandalf

#24 Gothmog14

Gothmog14

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK Beta

Posted 23 December 2007 - 09:43 PM

Both Arnor Royal Knights and Knights of Dol Amroth don't play a death animation. Instead they either stand there or attack for the time it would take for their corpses to vanish.

Posted Image
Thanks to Shikari for the sig
Posted Image
Posted Image


#25 Captain of Arnor

Captain of Arnor

    High-Captain of Arnor

  • Members
  • 381 posts
  • Location:Fornost Erain, Arthedain.
  •  Learned student and studier of lore

Posted 23 December 2007 - 11:55 PM

I found one that really has me ripping my hair out. When I play War of the Rings as Arnor, If I use Captain Carthean and he loses a battle or I retreat, the game flips out and freezes up, then I get an error report and it closes. I don't know if it does this for anyone else, but it's seriously irritating. I was thirty minutes into a WotR game where all slots were filled up with com units on hard, and it froze up on me. I almost kicked the computer Please, tell me if this is just my comp or if it does this for anyone else? Also, I'm not sure if it does the same thing with Argeleb and the others, I haven't lost using them yet (Lol, Carthean sucks anyways. I never use him, never build him, never do anything with him. He's an exact copy of Faramir, only with worse taste in clothes.) I forgot to add that the bug counts if I just quick-resolve it also. So I don't know what's up. The little yellow line above him representing that he is a unit disappears and he's just sitting there. Then when I try to click on him to move him somewhere else, the game freezes up and about five seconds later, it closes.


Oh yeah. And before I forget...Why are the Trebuchet ramparts on Arnor BFME1 RJ maps built without Trebuchets anyways? You can't get a Trebuchet up onto the wall... I have to assume they're being left empty because they haven't been updated.

Does anyone else at all have either of these problems are am I alone in a sinking ship here?

Edited by Lord_Faramir, 24 December 2007 - 04:53 AM.

'The Twilight of Man is nigh, and coming ever closer. The days have shortened into cold, forlorn darkness and sunrise to sundown is a bitter struggle for survival. But do not think for a moment that we shall not fight. We shall not go quietly into the dusk. We shall not throw down arms and flee, or surrender. We will go on, we will not falter. And even should we die, we shall make an end that will be remembered for thousands of years. For beautiful Arnor that is, for glorious Númenor that was! We are the Dúnedain, we are the Men of the North, and our foes will remember our steel!'

Formerly Lord_Faramir.

My political compass: http://www.political...=1.62&soc=-4.56 (A lot has changed.)


#26 lotrfan

lotrfan

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 318 posts

Posted 24 December 2007 - 02:51 AM

The mounted mirkwood archers are, i think, might be a bit too weak. At least when no upgraded. This is a balance issue. As a matter a fact, i think the all the units from the green pasture may need to be rebalanced in a future patch. But i know that no balance changes were made in this patch. This is supposed to be taken care of in another patch. Just throwing out there one of the things that needs adjusting when balance is looked at.

Also the mounted mirkwood archers sometimes have issues with attacking. They take a bit too long to get into attack position, and about a third of the time they dont even attack the target they're told to attack; they just dont attack at all.
Posted Image

#27 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 December 2007 - 07:07 AM

When I play on the Fords of Isen build plot map,the enemy comp doesnt build anything. And when I capture an outpost, I can only build Gondor things.

#28 Shikari

Shikari

    Allons-y!

  • Project Team
  • 1,327 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK
  •  2D Art

Posted 24 December 2007 - 11:49 AM

When I play on the Fords of Isen build plot map,the enemy comp doesnt build anything. And when I capture an outpost, I can only build Gondor things.


Build plot maps are still very much a work in progress. These issues will all definitely be resolved.

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#29 Wundai

Wundai
  • Members
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Son (The Netherlands)

Posted 24 December 2007 - 03:28 PM

Hello All,

First Post in the RJ Rotwk Forums ;) got to get me one of those player fan banners, hehe

First of all, great mod as you've probably heard a thousand times already :p

Now then, some bugs I found:

Rohan:
-When Rohan Swordsmen(sword and shield) are spawned, a voice says: Orcs from Gundabad, come to our banner.

MotE:
- The gate of the MotE fortress within the RJ maps, can simply be destroyed by any unit and in about 7 to 8 hits(hitpoints?)
After that the gate just dissapears, no chance of rebuilding/repairing it.
- Easterling Archers that are spawned with the fortress at RJ maps don't fire at enemys they just follow them around on any stance.

Arnor:
- When Lord Elrond is killed it plays the "Aragorn died" sound

- Not sure if I can call this a bug, but in the RJ maps, if I build a building TOO CLOSE to the wall of a good faction (Dwarves,Arnor,Gondor) the unit spawns on top of the wall, so thats a good thing for Trebuchets/Catapults etc i think :) Just not for Cavalry ;)

If you don't want me to post sound issues here just tell me ;)

Edited by Wundai, 24 December 2007 - 03:30 PM.

Posted Image
Posted Image

#30 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    the Mysterious

  • Project Team
  • 573 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 25 December 2007 - 10:34 AM

I found one that really has me ripping my hair out. When I play War of the Rings as Arnor, If I use Captain Carthean and he loses a battle or I retreat, the game flips out and freezes up, then I get an error report and it closes. I don't know if it does this for anyone else, but it's seriously irritating. I was thirty minutes into a WotR game where all slots were filled up with com units on hard, and it froze up on me. I almost kicked the computer Please, tell me if this is just my comp or if it does this for anyone else? Also, I'm not sure if it does the same thing with Argeleb and the others, I haven't lost using them yet (Lol, Carthean sucks anyways. I never use him, never build him, never do anything with him. He's an exact copy of Faramir, only with worse taste in clothes.) I forgot to add that the bug counts if I just quick-resolve it also. So I don't know what's up. The little yellow line above him representing that he is a unit disappears and he's just sitting there. Then when I try to click on him to move him somewhere else, the game freezes up and about five seconds later, it closes.

Lol, you really got angry. The bug is known to happen in new heroes. Be ware of Faramir and Gamling as well. The bug only happens if you loose an Auto-Resolved battle, though.
Posted Image

#31 Captain of Arnor

Captain of Arnor

    High-Captain of Arnor

  • Members
  • 381 posts
  • Location:Fornost Erain, Arthedain.
  •  Learned student and studier of lore

Posted 25 December 2007 - 01:44 PM

Alright, thanks for telling me it's not my comp doing it, or my version of RJ-ROTWK. XD And I may have overexagerated just...alittle bit. I was pretty mad though...it wasn't cool when it shut down on me.

'The Twilight of Man is nigh, and coming ever closer. The days have shortened into cold, forlorn darkness and sunrise to sundown is a bitter struggle for survival. But do not think for a moment that we shall not fight. We shall not go quietly into the dusk. We shall not throw down arms and flee, or surrender. We will go on, we will not falter. And even should we die, we shall make an end that will be remembered for thousands of years. For beautiful Arnor that is, for glorious Númenor that was! We are the Dúnedain, we are the Men of the North, and our foes will remember our steel!'

Formerly Lord_Faramir.

My political compass: http://www.political...=1.62&soc=-4.56 (A lot has changed.)


#32 Guest_Jonte_*

Guest_Jonte_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 December 2007 - 06:38 PM

Several units and heroes appears to be missing their spellbook abilities. I havnt had time to test all the units yet and im not sure which ones that should have abilities but the Men of the East wizard hero and the elven anti structure robe guys comes to mind (sorry i cant remember their name). I tested this on a second computer, same bugg there.

#33 Guest_Jonte_*

Guest_Jonte_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 December 2007 - 06:41 PM

Several units and heroes appears to be missing their spellbook abilities. I havnt had time to test all the units yet and im not sure which ones that should have abilities but the Men of the East wizard hero and the elven anti structure robe guys comes to mind (sorry i cant remember their name). I tested this on a second computer, same bugg there.


Appologise for the double post but i got one more.
The Mordor orcs sometimes go immortal when their group dies, they often just stand around and do nothing then but my melee units often try to kill them "again".

#34 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 December 2007 - 03:19 AM

Dunedain rangers can't use longshot

#35 Gothmog14

Gothmog14

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK Beta

Posted 26 December 2007 - 03:30 AM

Several units and heroes appears to be missing their spellbook abilities. I havnt had time to test all the units yet and im not sure which ones that should have abilities but the Men of the East wizard hero and the elven anti structure robe guys comes to mind (sorry i cant remember their name). I tested this on a second computer, same bugg there.


Appologise for the double post but i got one more.
The Mordor orcs sometimes go immortal when their group dies, they often just stand around and do nothing then but my melee units often try to kill them "again".


That isn't a bug. There powers are planned, however the FX Coder is still working on them. Without FX it wouldn't make sense. Ugluk and most of the Harad heroes don't have powers either (yet, of course :thumbsupsmiley:).
Yea, it's a bad bug, Rob still hasn't finished Mordor's horde combining (you'll notice very few of them can). If you want to avoid this, don't combine hordes yet when playing Mordor.

Posted Image
Thanks to Shikari for the sig
Posted Image
Posted Image


#36 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    the Mysterious

  • Project Team
  • 573 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 27 December 2007 - 02:28 PM

- The hero-leader bug also happens with Imrahil and Arnor's last hero (name?). I'll add those who are affected by the error to the list.
- Tower Guards always return to lvl 1 in WotR. This might be caused by the formation...
- Gondor Soldiers loose experience when they use shield formations.
- Somehow I got an army with Gondor Soldier button but with a sky as the background, in the WotR Living World, it said the battalion had 8 Gondor Soldiers and 8 Dunedain Archers.

I would really like to see the hero problems fixed, it's really annoying to be unable to play WotR right.
Posted Image

#37 Black Dragon

Black Dragon

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 304 posts

Posted 27 December 2007 - 03:47 PM

-ROHAN-
-When units are rallied, the horn sfx plays globally to all players instead of just the Rohan Player. I'm not sure if this is just allies, but I don't think its meant to do that and instead should only play to the Rohan player alone.

-DWARVES-
-When Bilbo is built the Sam buildunit sfx plays. Not sure if this is deliberate or temporary

blackdragon.jpg


#38 Guest_JB-rider_*

Guest_JB-rider_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 December 2007 - 08:51 PM

First of all: thanks for the mod, it's amazing !
I have two problems with it, though:
- I get a lot of "WIP" ("without picture" ??) messages, so i guess there's still a lot of work to do to give each unit its own unique (2d) picture
- On several maps the AI doesnt build anything. I happens both on the official maps as on the RJ maps.
if you guys want, i can make you a list of maps that contain this error

#39 Shikari

Shikari

    Allons-y!

  • Project Team
  • 1,327 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK
  •  2D Art

Posted 27 December 2007 - 08:56 PM

WIP stands for work in progress. Hundreds of new art items have already been added, and more will continually be added until all the WIP images are gone :unsure:

A list would be useful, and also the faction you we're playing against. Atm Men of the East have no AI, so if you were playing against them that is why nothing was built. Also rohan have no AI, except on RJ maps.

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#40 Guest_jb-rider_*

Guest_jb-rider_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 December 2007 - 10:03 PM

Aha, thanks that explains a lot!
This probably means that you also going to add some powers to the elven noledhel onen units ? They seems quit weak now without any specials.

Oh, i also found a little bug in the dwarven faction:
- Bilbo has sam's voice, reffering to the name "Sam" sometimes.
(I know you don't hire a voice actor, so it might be better to use another hobbit-sound-file ? Like the one, used for all the non hero hobbits in BFME1)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users