Jump to content


Photo

[BFME1] T3A:Online Installation Support

bfme1

  • Please log in to reply
333 replies to this topic

#41 jonsonofjack

jonsonofjack
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 03:04 AM

I downloaded bfme online.  When I ran the installation it got hung up at the very end (screen saying "finishing installation...").  24 hours later, still hungup...  It actually put an icon on my desktop for the game, which I can click to get the "T3A: online screen," but when I click "Launch BFME" nothing happens.  So now I'm completely unable to play BFME <sigh>  HELP!!!

 

I'm on windows xp sp3 (old school!). 



#42 ICT

ICT

    -

  • Division Admins
  • 3,051 posts
  •  -- MOC --
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:Online Admin

Posted 17 October 2013 - 01:30 PM

Did you try it again? Enough free discspace? Did you try to install any other version of BFME (anniversary or lite or..)? Maybe those work.

Make sure to close every other installation and maybe disable your firewall/antivir software during the installation.


"To know what question we may reasonably propose is in itself a strong evidence of sagacity or intelligence. For if a question be in itself incongruous and begs for uncalled-for answers, it holds, sometimes, besides embarrassing the proposer, the disadvantage to seduce the unguarded listener into giving absurd answers, and we are presented with the ridiculous spectacle of one (as the ancients said) milking the he-goat, and the other holding a sieve beneath."


#43 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 936 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Blue Wizard Mod
  •  The Blue Wizard of the T3A Team Chamber
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 17 October 2013 - 01:33 PM

Try to run BFME as admin.


26285.png


#44 davedave

davedave
  • Banned
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 October 2013 - 08:55 PM

I downloaded bfme online.  When I ran the installation it got hung up at the very end (screen saying "finishing installation...").  24 hours later, still hungup...  It actually put an icon on my desktop for the game, which I can click to get the "T3A: online screen," but when I click "Launch BFME" nothing happens.  So now I'm completely unable to play BFME <sigh>  HELP!!!

 

I'm on windows xp sp3 (old school!). 

 

I get the same



#45 forshire

forshire
  • Members
  • 137 posts
  • Location:Turkey
  • Projects:T3A: Online
  •  Walter White

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:07 PM

I downloaded bfme online.  When I ran the installation it got hung up at the very end (screen saying "finishing installation...").  24 hours later, still hungup...  It actually put an icon on my desktop for the game, which I can click to get the "T3A: online screen," but when I click "Launch BFME" nothing happens.  So now I'm completely unable to play BFME <sigh>  HELP!!!

 

I'm on windows xp sp3 (old school!). 

 

read there, http://forums.revora...ion-help-topic/



#46 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 05:51 PM

Hi, I played before with the online version, but now the Launcher doesn't work. When I press the icon in the desk nothing works. The "blue loading circle of the mouse" appears and with Ctrl+Alt+Supr I can see the process "lotrbfme.exe //64kB //T3A:Online for BFME1 Launcher", but it's impossible to stop it :S

 

I tried reinstalling the game and the online version... but nothing.

I use Windows 7.



#47 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 05:57 PM

Can you still launch it by going into your BFME installation folder (usually C:\Program Files (x86)\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth) and double-clicking on lotrbfme_.exe (note the underscore)?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#48 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 06:52 PM

Nope :(

 

If i select this .exe this window appears:

 

 

Acces_02.jpg
sube imagenes



#49 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 06:55 PM

Which edition are you using? Standard BFME + T3A:Online or forshire's Online Edition?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#50 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 06:58 PM

yes. and I played with the online version a lot of times. But since a month I haven't played and now i have this problem. I downloaded again the online version from http://online.the3rdage.net/ and I reinstalled the game 3 times (without the online version it works, but not when I install T3A).



#51 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 07:00 PM

Hmmm, ok try setting the Windows XP compatibility mode on lotrbfme.exe and lotrbfme_.exe. See if that helps.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#52 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 07:04 PM

both were in Windows XP compatibility mode



#53 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 07:53 PM

Hmmm then maybe it's not related to online at all then. Have you made any significant changes in your My Battle for Middle-earth folder? Changed Options.ini, added new maps, etc.?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#54 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 07:58 PM

Okay, after some googling I'm quite convinced this is caused by a custom map added to the maps folder. Try removing recently added custom maps and possibly deleting the map cache file.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#55 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 08:40 PM

Yeah, works... but it starts in standard version, even I press the T3A icon... lol xD



#56 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 08:46 PM

Reinstall T3A:Online. You might have messed up its files if you reinstalled BFME while T3A:Online was still installed.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#57 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 08:49 PM

I'm reinstalling all again. Thank you for your help and patience ^^'  :thumbsuphappy:



#58 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 08:53 PM

No problem mate. I've spent hundreds of hours creating this so I'm happy if people can actually use it.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#59 Mithrog

Mithrog
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 09:10 PM

hmmm... I unistalled and deleted all files (standard and online version), and after I installed the standard and the T3A (BFME1v.1.1.0). When I press to start the game the T3A:Online window appears, but when I press "Launch BFME" the standard edition runs (EA games, CD required, bad screen settings...). 



#60 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,961 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 07 December 2013 - 09:28 PM

Yeah that's normal. The T3A:Online client doesn't change the game itself. You need to install patch 1.05 for the video removal and no-CD patch.

Alternatively, get only the Online Edition, which includes everything (BFME + patch 1.05 + T3A:Online client).


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users