Jump to content


Photo

RedRes 2.0 Bugs & Crashes


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
54 replies to this topic

#21 Icesinithol

Icesinithol
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 12:24 PM

Well its is a 32-bit OS but i dont know if its supports 16 bit mode.



#22 Graion Dilach

Graion Dilach

    Supérior Caliburwielder

  • Project Team
  • 2,187 posts
  • Location:Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
  • Projects:Attacque Superior, OpenRA, Nomad Galaxy, Crystallized Doom, random ORA mod support/voicing
  •  Your favourite proud heretic renegade reaper of the stupid people

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:17 PM

Which OS is this.... is this a Windows 8 or 8.1?


kuuHd4s.png6pDXsCS.png
n0J1wqE.pngIX8pBXZ.png

AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.


#23 Icesinithol

Icesinithol
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 03:07 PM

Windows 7



#24 Graion Dilach

Graion Dilach

    Supérior Caliburwielder

  • Project Team
  • 2,187 posts
  • Location:Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
  • Projects:Attacque Superior, OpenRA, Nomad Galaxy, Crystallized Doom, random ORA mod support/voicing
  •  Your favourite proud heretic renegade reaper of the stupid people

Posted 01 January 2014 - 11:36 AM

O_O Woah, woah. Now that's... interesting. Was this a one-time-only or always-happening crash?


kuuHd4s.png6pDXsCS.png
n0J1wqE.pngIX8pBXZ.png

AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.


#25 Icesinithol

Icesinithol
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 02:16 PM

No, i tried a lot of times 

I even tried to run it as administrator a few times


Edited by Icesinithol, 01 January 2014 - 02:17 PM.


#26 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,268 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 01 January 2014 - 02:30 PM

And your original game works? Do you use Comodo Firewall? Are red-resurrection.exe and gamemd.exe in the same compatibility mode (if any)?


Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#27 Icesinithol

Icesinithol
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 04:26 PM

The original game does work, the red-ressurection.exe + the gamemd.exe are in the same directory and i dont use Comodo firewall but im using "Spyhunter 4"


Edited by Icesinithol, 01 January 2014 - 04:43 PM.


#28 Graion Dilach

Graion Dilach

    Supérior Caliburwielder

  • Project Team
  • 2,187 posts
  • Location:Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
  • Projects:Attacque Superior, OpenRA, Nomad Galaxy, Crystallized Doom, random ORA mod support/voicing
  •  Your favourite proud heretic renegade reaper of the stupid people

Posted 02 January 2014 - 07:13 AM

Bolt, you're on the right track, I feel. Icesinithol, could you check if SpyHunter's System Guard feature intercept Syringe?


kuuHd4s.png6pDXsCS.png
n0J1wqE.pngIX8pBXZ.png

AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.


#29 Icesinithol

Icesinithol
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 02 January 2014 - 07:54 PM

Well the the Syringe.exe isnt blocked by the system guard



#30 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,268 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 03 January 2014 - 02:06 PM

It also shouldn't be blocking Red-Resurrection.exe as Syringe.exe isn't used. Maybe you could try downloading Ares 0.5 and using the Syringe in their and run the mod using RunAres.bat instead.


Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#31 Jargalhurts

Jargalhurts

    Mental Face

  • Project Team
  • 328 posts
  • Location:Silent Hill
  • Projects:Nothing worth showing off.
  •  Actually Yngwie of House Malmsteen.

Posted 19 January 2014 - 02:41 PM

Sometimes, Archangel will go THROUGH some buildings instead of going over them, especially tall ones. Couldn't manage to take a screen yet, though.


Actually Yngwie of Haus Malmsteen, feefty eenches of pure Svwedish beef.


#32 Tyhednus

Tyhednus

    title available

  • Members
  • 459 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  •  Casual mod player and AS tester

Posted 09 February 2014 - 03:09 PM

I just downloaded this mod and tried to play online, but when I tried to join a game it said incompatible.



#33 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,268 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 09 February 2014 - 03:17 PM

That means the hosted game is not using this mod. You'd really need to organise games with someone else first. You could do so on these forums or perhaps on the mods facebook page.


Edited by OmegaBolt, 09 February 2014 - 03:18 PM.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#34 Hecthor Doomhammer

Hecthor Doomhammer

    Live Streamer

  • Project Team
  • 1,279 posts
  • Location:Hecthor Doomhammer Streaming Service HQ
  • Projects:Livestreams
  •  C&C mods Livestreamer

Posted 09 February 2014 - 05:23 PM

The lobby for Red Resurrection uses the same as Reborn, so those ppl you saw probably play that


Streamer of Rise of the Reds, Mental Omega and other mods

 
xqbQD6S.jpg

 


#35 Graion Dilach

Graion Dilach

    Supérior Caliburwielder

  • Project Team
  • 2,187 posts
  • Location:Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
  • Projects:Attacque Superior, OpenRA, Nomad Galaxy, Crystallized Doom, random ORA mod support/voicing
  •  Your favourite proud heretic renegade reaper of the stupid people

Posted 09 February 2014 - 06:55 PM

It's the same generic Red Alert 2 lobby. It's another thing it's mostly used by Reborn.


kuuHd4s.png6pDXsCS.png
n0J1wqE.pngIX8pBXZ.png

AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.


#36 Tyhednus

Tyhednus

    title available

  • Members
  • 459 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  •  Casual mod player and AS tester

Posted 09 February 2014 - 07:05 PM

Oh okay. Thanks.

#37 BrandonVortex(Destroyer)

BrandonVortex(Destroyer)
  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Projects:Fan Arts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 12:20 AM

hmmm i have a problem it seems i dont have Z-Day Mod and Survivor Mod

i using yuris revenge without CD and it already 1.001



#38 Graion Dilach

Graion Dilach

    Supérior Caliburwielder

  • Project Team
  • 2,187 posts
  • Location:Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
  • Projects:Attacque Superior, OpenRA, Nomad Galaxy, Crystallized Doom, random ORA mod support/voicing
  •  Your favourite proud heretic renegade reaper of the stupid people

Posted 17 February 2014 - 12:58 AM

Check your RA2 folder for an mpmodesmd.ini or non-RedRes mixes.
kuuHd4s.png6pDXsCS.png
n0J1wqE.pngIX8pBXZ.png

AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.


#39 BrandonVortex(Destroyer)

BrandonVortex(Destroyer)
  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Projects:Fan Arts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 03:04 AM

which one i should remove?



#40 BrandonVortex(Destroyer)

BrandonVortex(Destroyer)
  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Projects:Fan Arts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 03:21 AM

okay i dunno what i should remove but when i saw the stream i saw at least more color or not i dunno






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users