Jump to content


Photo

MO3.3 SUPPORT // Game or Client Crashes & Launch Issues Megathread


  • Please log in to reply
1124 replies to this topic

#781 AlexB

AlexB
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Ares, Arda, ...
  •  Your ad here!

Posted 25 January 2018 - 08:56 PM

TheOneMatthias' crash is the one known as VideoBackBuffer crash. (It's not related to that setting, but the address comes up in the stack.) This crash is in cncnet5.dll, I can't do much about it.

#782 THEEVERGOD

THEEVERGOD

    I am TEG, bow down before me!

  • Members
  • 218 posts
  • Projects:The PR Mayhem Map Series. Currently on PR Mayhem 2
  •  The Almighty PR Unoffical Mapper, TEG!

Posted 29 January 2018 - 09:05 PM

Hey seen this posted, but no real response to this (lots of guess work, like people saying they think its an issue with a windows 10 patch?):

 

Basically when trying to play multiplayer me and freind get into a lobby, and when loading into the game on my side only I load in, on his side only he loads in, but it tells us that the other one was defeated,

 

Now I understand that we aren't actually connecting to each other, but I don't understand why, we were able to a while back, but suddenly it stopped working a few months back I think (we recently picked it up again today, to see if it was fixed, unfortually not),

 

We've tried connecting through different tunnel servers, no luck?

Any idea on how to fix this (we've checked our firewalls, and antivirus, everything okay on that),

 

We really enjoy playing MO, so is a real bummer we can't play together atm!


THEEVERGOD, Fear Me!

Posted Image

#783 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,900 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 30 January 2018 - 02:12 AM

Ah yes, it's Windows 10, 1709 fall creator update to be exact. Black Snow (Destroyencio) has confirmed that it's going to be fixed in 3.3.3


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#784 Reveal

Reveal
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 30 January 2018 - 09:42 AM

Try to make a server with low Ping that has worked for my dad and my brother.

He is also using win10.


If you see something say nothing & drink to forget.


#785 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,900 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 30 January 2018 - 10:36 AM

Is he using LAN and is he on fall creator update?


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#786 Reveal

Reveal
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 30 January 2018 - 01:43 PM

@handepsilon

I updated the fuck out of his machine when i bought it for him a few weeks back.
i said it was up to date.
installed the origin version of RA2YR and made a MO dir in the dir of RA2 and installed the mod.
got the 3.3.2. update installed used the TS(DS? i don't know a fancy looking one)-Draw.
And when i got home me my dad and my brother got on Discord and played some 3 vs 3 AI game.

 

i created the game (Win7 ult edition) but my brother and dad had no problem joining. (used the Got Tesla server had like 11ms so we used that)

 

Also we used the CNC client no LAN.


Edited by Reveal, 30 January 2018 - 01:48 PM.

If you see something say nothing & drink to forget.


#787 ahmed.osama

ahmed.osama
  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • Location:Egypt
  •  Visit Egypt as a tourist and don't live in it. you will die slowly...................

Posted 30 January 2018 - 02:08 PM

i was playing with my friend online a month ago but for some reason he lose just like theevergod.

so i told him to make his renderer the same as my renderer and it works 



#788 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,900 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 31 January 2018 - 02:26 AM

Well, I'm not sure about that. But it has been notoriously well-known around the community, especially in Discord, that Fall Creator Update for Win10 caused 3.3.2 to stop working in multiplayer connection, which results in disconnection to the Win10 user. You can ask Destroyencio about that.

 

Honestly I can't help much because I'm using Windows 7 myself.


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#789 Reveal

Reveal
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 31 January 2018 - 10:08 AM

(offtopic how do i join the Discord group?)
Well for my dad it works fine in Win10 but maybe there are regional diverances within the win 10 update? 


If you see something say nothing & drink to forget.


#790 Dawbra

Dawbra
  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 31 January 2018 - 11:06 PM

Reveal  some windows 10 update instant some update after few days or weeks.



#791 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,900 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 01 February 2018 - 05:26 AM

(offtopic how do i join the Discord group?)


There's a topic about it somewhere here as well as another in the facebook group.

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#792 TheOneMatthias

TheOneMatthias
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 February 2018 - 09:52 PM

TheOneMatthias' crash is the one known as VideoBackBuffer crash. (It's not related to that setting, but the address comes up in the stack.) This crash is in cncnet5.dll, I can't do much about it.

So i'm just to wait till they possibly update the dll file? 



#793 AlexB

AlexB
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Ares, Arda, ...
  •  Your ad here!

Posted 09 February 2018 - 05:45 PM

I can't tell, sorry. Not my field of work.

#794 Dawbra

Dawbra
  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 10 February 2018 - 11:29 AM

TheOneMatthias try to delete cncnet5.dll it should work but you won't have a way to play online only lan.



#795 korobeiniki322

korobeiniki322
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 February 2018 - 11:19 AM

Every time I start up a skirmish game, the game crashes and tells me to reinstall.

 

I tried replacing the files required for Mental Omega to run, but it didn't work.



#796 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,900 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 12 February 2018 - 08:06 AM

screenshot?

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#797 mathwizi2005

mathwizi2005
  • Members
  • 30 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Projects:fixing PR7

Posted 13 February 2018 - 05:08 AM

I was trying to use EvolveHQ to get around the CnCNet connection problems after the Fall Creators Update and this error keeps popping up...

 

 

5bd6b069e3.png

 

 

The problem is that this ONLY happens with EvolveHQ (I cannot see why) and after that, it corrupts Syringe.exe as the problem persists until I overwrite the file, which I can then play skirmish again.

(And I must add that only I have this problem, both of my friends can connect to each other with no problems using Evolve)

 

Until CnCNet fixes its compatibility, what are my other options because this is actually getting a bit aggravating as of late...


Edited by mathwizi2005, 13 February 2018 - 05:46 AM.


#798 TheOneMatthias

TheOneMatthias
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 February 2018 - 01:57 AM

TheOneMatthias try to delete cncnet5.dll it should work but you won't have a way to play online only lan.

Unfortunately this does not work. Still cannot play anything, even skirmish alone. 



#799 AlexB

AlexB
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Ares, Arda, ...
  •  Your ad here!

Posted 16 February 2018 - 11:32 PM

If you removed the cncnet5.dll and still got crashes, then this must be something else. Can you upload syringe.log after a failed attempt to launch a skirmish game?

#800 Sammy Stallion

Sammy Stallion
  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 17 February 2018 - 09:17 PM

I want to know if there's a way to run this on Windows 7.  Possibly, most people are doing that, but I'm not sure.  There exist instructions online on running the core Red Alert 2/Yuri's Revenge on 7, but I'm not sure if these solutions are equally workable for this mod.  Anyone care to weigh in on this?






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users