Jump to content


Photo

Problems with Installation or Playing TEA...


  • Please log in to reply
277 replies to this topic

#41 Taralom

Taralom

    Self-proclaimed A**hole

  • Project Team
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Not here
  • Projects:Turned to Writing
  •  I R GOOGL'd

Posted 23 July 2007 - 11:35 AM

do you have a genuine copy??
so you actually have the CD-rom and not a crack?
If the above post offended you in any way,
please take note that, until further notice, I don't care, so get lost.

#42 Aranthi

Aranthi
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 July 2007 - 01:26 PM

do i have to crack with normal crack after i did all of this...and i dont understand this genuine copy

#43 Taralom

Taralom

    Self-proclaimed A**hole

  • Project Team
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Not here
  • Projects:Turned to Writing
  •  I R GOOGL'd

Posted 23 July 2007 - 01:28 PM

have you bought the game at a store??
If the above post offended you in any way,
please take note that, until further notice, I don't care, so get lost.

#44 Aranthi

Aranthi
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 July 2007 - 01:30 PM

have you bought the game at a store??

yea

#45 Taralom

Taralom

    Self-proclaimed A**hole

  • Project Team
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Not here
  • Projects:Turned to Writing
  •  I R GOOGL'd

Posted 23 July 2007 - 04:44 PM

look perhaps someone here can help you.
i ain't the right guy to talk to.
If the above post offended you in any way,
please take note that, until further notice, I don't care, so get lost.

#46 adummy

adummy

    Keep it Clean!

  • Project Team
  • 1,760 posts
  • Location:Arizona, USA

Posted 23 July 2007 - 04:50 PM

im trying to solve it.
Posted Image

#47 Taralom

Taralom

    Self-proclaimed A**hole

  • Project Team
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Not here
  • Projects:Turned to Writing
  •  I R GOOGL'd

Posted 23 July 2007 - 05:32 PM

Thank you *crying from Happiness*
it just drove me mad. i'll copy and paste my 'Chat' with him

Aranthi:
please help me with bfme mod please

Taralom:
dude, i ain't a BFME1 modder.
but i can give you some tips. what is your mod about??
and search the BFME 1 modding forum. Guys up there might give you some help.

Aranthi:
I need help with the elven alliance

Taralom:
what's the problem you're having??

Aranthi:
My Webpagelook here please

Taralom:
do you have a genuine copy and not a crack of some sort?

Aranthi:
can you guide me stet by step please i have unninstal bfme and deleated all files what now?

Taralom:
just search at start for the BFME section and press uninstall. if you can't find that you need to open a window with the name software and search it in that list. and then press uninstall

Aranthi:
i have done that.now i have installed it again....what now? do you have msn?

Taralom:
download the mod. install it. before you actually go installing check if you have everything what the mod asks for installed.

genuine copy = a cd-rom bought at a store.
patch 1.03 = downloadable
english installation = speaks for itself
etc.

Aranthi:
what do i need to install first mod or patch

Taralom:
patch

Aranthi:
where do i have to inst the mod(i don wanna make a mistake)

Taralom:
i believe it's an automatic installer. so just press Ok

Aranthi:
do i have to crack something now????

Taralom:
no. i haven't cracked anything in my life and i play TEA

Aranthi:
on wich ikon now i have press and in what folder

Taralom:
i'm sorry i don't understand you...
do i have to klik on bfme or teabeta (on destop)

Aranthi:
TEA BETA. if you ever want to play regular BFME 1 just press the normal icon

Taralom:
have you inst this in C:?

Aranthi:
i don't know i guess so

Taralom:
have you coppied it?


--------------------------
see why it drove me mad?


mhedit - edited for readability

Edited by mh_gollum, 25 July 2007 - 03:52 PM.

If the above post offended you in any way,
please take note that, until further notice, I don't care, so get lost.

#48 Olorin

Olorin

    Mithrandir

  • Members
  • 1,579 posts
  • Location:Australia
  •  That wandering conjuror...

Posted 28 July 2007 - 01:03 AM

I had/have the same problem. By any chance, did you have the game installed previously, then by accident you caught a virus causing your computer to be taken for repairs (or was just taken for repairs in general). Then when it came back and you re-installed the game, did that that message pop up? 'Cause that's what happened to me and the only way I can find out of it is to get a new PC and install it there. That's what I did and I installed it on my dad's.
Posted Image

...The Journey doesn't end here; death is just another path, one that we all must take. The grey rain curtain of this world rolls back, and all turns to silver glass. And then you see it. White shores...and beyond. A far green country, under a swift sunrise...

...Many folk like to know beforehand what is to be set on the table; but those who have laboured to prepare the feast like to keep their secret; for wonder makes the words of praise louder...

...Stand, Men of the West! Stand and wait! This is the hour of doom... ~ Gandalf the White, The Return of the King

#49 Guest_.....o.o_*

Guest_.....o.o_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 August 2007 - 11:41 PM

How do i uninstall. because when i try to use player made maps from file front.skirmish dosnt work when faction mods are installed. :good:

also :) whenever i want to load campaign it says it cant read a certain file. is that part of T.E.A.B or something else

:lol: also how do i load campaign files.
^_^ id dosnt work.it says cant read certain certain file.is this becaudse of elven mod thing.
;) sorry not much time to type this

#50 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 15 August 2007 - 03:58 AM

1) You shouldn't need to uninstall, just play the regular game, it should have it's own icon.

2) Umm.... I don't know..... Just do the whole campaign with TEA, it's alot funner.

3) In singleplayer menu, load game. Should be there

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#51 Guest_.....O.O_*

Guest_.....O.O_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 August 2007 - 08:01 PM

:ohmy: :sleep: :sad2: :) :blink: :blush: :cool2: :cool: :rolleyes: :dry: :evgr: :lol: :huh: :grin: :good: :mad2: :p :ninja: BUT IT SAYS IT CANT READ FILE EX .YHILOID(ITS NOT REAL) AND THEN IT GOES BACK TO THE MAIN SCREEN BUT STILL HAS THE THING WITH THE POWERS AND KEY THIN AND FLAG.

#52 Guest_.....o.o_*

Guest_.....o.o_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 August 2007 - 10:49 PM

can someone just tel me how to uninstal :rolleyes: :p

#53 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 15 August 2007 - 10:53 PM

Should come with an uninstaller. But you can just delete the new shortcut plus the TEA.big file (or whatever its called)
Posted Image

#54 Guest_.....o.o_*

Guest_.....o.o_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 August 2007 - 12:57 AM

it didnt.plz could you you know just give me an uninstaller ;) :p :good: :)

#55 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 18 August 2007 - 08:51 AM

No. Delete the files I said. If it doesn't work, then there's something wrong with your game. In fact, there probably is something wrong with your game, because the mod certainly doesn't cause the problems you're talking about.
Posted Image

#56 mike_

mike_

    Student of Homer.

  • Global Moderators
  • 4,323 posts
  • Location:Gulfport, MS
  • Projects:The Peloponnesian Wars Mod.
  •  There are no heroes, no villains - only decisions.
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator

Posted 18 August 2007 - 05:52 PM

For some reason, it's not letting me access the BETA. It started out by not letting me play the game, and when I clicked the shortcut icon for the BETA it (the desktop icon) turned lighter, and wouldn't let me play.
Now, the icon is gone, replaced by the "standard" desktop icon-at least, I think that's it. The original is not here, even after restarting my computer-and I still can't access the game. This hasn't happened before, so I don't know what's up.
Could someone please help me out?
Cheers,
-mike

#57 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 August 2007 - 06:38 PM

okay.i realized that somehow skirmish dosnt work on original game.and ill have to play whole game on elven alliance.im okay with that.but i really want to use build anywhere mod.{at the website below}i tried combining the big. files by copying and pasting but they just crashed the game.how do i use this mod whle using elven alliance. :p





http://mods.moddb.co...d-anywhere-mod/

#58 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 18 August 2007 - 10:31 PM

You can't just combine them like that. There will be all sorts of coding conflictions and contradictions. Choose one of them and play it. Or alternate. Or learn how to INI code.
Posted Image

#59 MorgoththeMight

MorgoththeMight
  • Members
  • 196 posts
  • Location:not here
  •  BFME player

Posted 26 August 2007 - 12:28 PM

hey I got a problem here.. I installed bfme a short time ago on my new pc with windows vista, and it all worked, but a few weeks later the dvd broke.. I deinstalled it to save hard disc space, and started playing bfme2. but then I found a new copy of bfme at some game store, and installed it. I also patched it to 1.3, and installed TEA. and now the problem comes : it didn't work. :good: everytime I tried to play it, I instant lose after a few minutes. just everything died. :p I allready tried to reinstall and play without TEA, I tried to play without patches, I tried everything. can someone plz help me?

#60 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 26 August 2007 - 12:48 PM

This is an anit-piracy measure, because it recognises the game has been installed multiple times - happened to me when I installed it on a second PC.

A reinstall will definitely fix it though, so don't worry.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users