Jump to content


Photo

THE BUG HUNT - for Beta 4.5


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
233 replies to this topic

#161 Guest_njm1983_*

Guest_njm1983_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 September 2007 - 02:29 AM

all on foot including wk let me load the game up again and find a quiet section of map to test it again.

#162 Guest_njm1983_*

Guest_njm1983_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 September 2007 - 02:42 AM

ok just loaded the game up: same map and saved game. I turned down the music and went to a spot on the map without any units around. when moving the nazgul all 8 on foot the ambient noise is hooves and horses sounds.

#163 Sûlherokhh

Sûlherokhh

    Sagacious Engineer

  • Project Team
  • 3,754 posts
  • Location:Central Germany
  • Projects:S.E.E., Sage A.I., Code Advisor
  •  'Axe'er of the Gordic Knot

Posted 06 September 2007 - 02:49 AM

Fixed now. :p

bannerreal01mittelit3.jpg
Axed Head and A.I. Coder for S.E.E. and ... stuff

".. coding is basically boring. What's fun is finding out how things work, take them apart and then put them together in ways that were not intended nor even conceived."


#164 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,556 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 06 September 2007 - 03:16 AM

I just tested it too... and you were right :p
Thanks for the report, and thanks Sul for the quick fix :)

Now I gotta sleep... I just caught the flu... darn.

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#165 HanSolo

HanSolo
  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Location:U.S.A. Provo, Utah
  • Projects:Acting like a scruffylooking nerfherder.
  •  Noob

Posted 16 September 2007 - 11:41 PM

I know I mentioned this earlier but I did not see this listed as being fixed so I wanted to check on it, anyway the Elves' Helms' Deep Veterans (or whatever we are calling them) should be 80 command points but are actually using 120 which is a bug in every map and every scenario that I have tried. Is that fixed? Sorry to bother if it is but I was checking to see what is fixed since did not see that one on the list. It's kind of a big deal because that really limits the intended size of an elven army.

#166 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,556 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 17 September 2007 - 03:47 PM

Yeah it is a big deal, and don't worry - you don't have to appologize for reminding us. The way you write your posts and they way you comminicate with us is always in "proper manner", so it's not annoying at all. Rather the opposite =)

Stuff like this, is what is annoying:

hey man i play you mod its great i love it but i have one qestion oh my god why dont the mumakk havve more arcers on top you should add more arcers can you do it please ok thanks bye

:good: ^_^

Anyway, I'm not sure if the 120 cp thing for Lórien Warriors is fixed yet, since Sûl is basically doing all coding now, but I'l ask him ;) *noted*

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#167 Sûlherokhh

Sûlherokhh

    Sagacious Engineer

  • Project Team
  • 3,754 posts
  • Location:Central Germany
  • Projects:S.E.E., Sage A.I., Code Advisor
  •  'Axe'er of the Gordic Knot

Posted 17 September 2007 - 04:08 PM

What should it be? 120 or 80? :good:

bannerreal01mittelit3.jpg
Axed Head and A.I. Coder for S.E.E. and ... stuff

".. coding is basically boring. What's fun is finding out how things work, take them apart and then put them together in ways that were not intended nor even conceived."


#168 †TYRANICK†™

†TYRANICK†™
  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Aside from school stuff, none

Posted 17 September 2007 - 10:25 PM

I have gound a small bug i think...when you create a hero, and do his stats and his powers etc, and save everything is good (lol 40 points to use? awesome lol).

BUT, if you go to edit the attributes of the hero, click done, move your mouse and click another hero, then click back to the one you just edited...the stats reset to what they previously were and you have to make a new hero again to fix.

Lol i havent even actually played ur mod properly yet heh (not a major prob, but i thought i'd point it out).

There was something else but i cant remember now :good:

Edited by †TYRANICK†™, 17 September 2007 - 10:26 PM.

Management of many is the same as management of few. It's a matter of organization.
Posted Image

#169 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,556 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 18 September 2007 - 12:21 AM

I beleive that's in the original game too... ^
Not sure if I understand EXACTLY what you mean, but it's noted for future fixes (investigations) =p

Now this...

What should it be? 120 or 80? :grin:

Well, for the time being (I wanna redo the CP's for Beta V anyway) 80 is what I set them up for. So Han was right about 80 =)

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#170 †TYRANICK†™

†TYRANICK†™
  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Aside from school stuff, none

Posted 18 September 2007 - 01:39 PM

Well basically u make a hero, click done, go to customize him, click done, and if you move off the screen and reclick him, his stats change back to the original way u set the hero up.

(Huh? it never did this in the original game for me lol, unless i missed it)

I'll post my ideas now in other thread :grin:
Management of many is the same as management of few. It's a matter of organization.
Posted Image

#171 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,556 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 18 September 2007 - 04:23 PM

I'll try to investigate this asap...

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#172 Sûlherokhh

Sûlherokhh

    Sagacious Engineer

  • Project Team
  • 3,754 posts
  • Location:Central Germany
  • Projects:S.E.E., Sage A.I., Code Advisor
  •  'Axe'er of the Gordic Knot

Posted 18 September 2007 - 04:48 PM

I beleive that's in the original game too... ^
Not sure if I understand EXACTLY what you mean, but it's noted for future fixes (investigations) =p

Now this...

What should it be? 120 or 80? :grin:

Well, for the time being (I wanna redo the CP's for Beta V anyway) 80 is what I set them up for. So Han was right about 80 =)


That's impossible. With Hordes the size of 15 we can only use multiples of 15 for them.

LorienArcher 4 x 15 = 60
MirkwoodArchers 6 x 10 (smaller Horde) = 60
ElvenGuard 8 x 15 = 120
Noldor 10 x 15 = 150

Either we trim them to 10 soldiers (ElvenGuard 80 CP, Noldor 100 CP) or i'll reduce the Guard/NoldorCP to 6 (90) and 8 (120).

What do you like better? :grin:

bannerreal01mittelit3.jpg
Axed Head and A.I. Coder for S.E.E. and ... stuff

".. coding is basically boring. What's fun is finding out how things work, take them apart and then put them together in ways that were not intended nor even conceived."


#173 Rhodin

Rhodin
  • Project Team
  • 246 posts
  • Location:Malmo, Sweden
  • Projects:Special Extended Edition, RJ-ROTWK

Posted 18 September 2007 - 05:18 PM

Gosh darnit!!! I can't even begin to tell you how much I HATE those disgusting commandpoints...I would like to see them disappear completely and make all units more expensive and money harder to get. The only thing commandpoints is good for is filling your base up with structures that is of no use!

Sorry for posting in the wrong topic...I didn't know :grin:

Edited by Rhodin, 18 September 2007 - 05:19 PM.

"Is there any of this rout with authority to treat with me?"

Posted Image

#174 .:Skybaxx:.

.:Skybaxx:.

    S.E.E. FaN

  • Members
  • 72 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 18 September 2007 - 05:37 PM

ABOUT THE HEOES, CHANGE THE NAME AND THAT WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM SORRY FOR CAPS, even adding a space does the trick.
Posted ImagePosted Image
___________________Elladan__________________________________Elrohir
Posted Image
Posted Image

Gimli: "What's happening out there?"
Legolas: "Shall I describe it to you? Or would you like me to find you a box?"

#175 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,556 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 18 September 2007 - 05:51 PM

Change name of what to solve what??? ^

About CP's - I hate them too... utterly! I think yhey add a booring mathematical control system to the game that is annoying, but I think we "must" have them to prevent armies of 50 000 units and get like 3 screens/min of lag :(

I'm too tired to today to think/understand those numbers Sul, but from what I remember it's possible to reset the CP any way you like? For instance, give each units a CP of 1 making a horde of 15 take up 15 CP - that would be better than an unlogical number of 60 which means all units are 4 CP each. I think they should be 1 or maximum 2 making a horde of 15 use 15 or 30 CP. 60 feels a bit too much. Elite units could use the double amount of CP per unit...

Edited by Nazgûl, 18 September 2007 - 05:52 PM.

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#176 .:Skybaxx:.

.:Skybaxx:.

    S.E.E. FaN

  • Members
  • 72 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 18 September 2007 - 08:41 PM

Well basically u make a hero, click done, go to customize him, click done, and if you move off the screen and reclick him, his stats change back to the original way u set the hero up.

(Huh? it never did this in the original game for me lol, unless i missed it)

I'll post my ideas now in other thread :p


You MUST change the name of ur CaH, even if it is just adding a space after it, whenever EDITING ANY of the already CUSTOMISED HERO attributes/ powers/ appearanceseseseses!

Thats the easiest solution I ever found.

:p
Posted ImagePosted Image
___________________Elladan__________________________________Elrohir
Posted Image
Posted Image

Gimli: "What's happening out there?"
Legolas: "Shall I describe it to you? Or would you like me to find you a box?"

#177 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,556 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 19 September 2007 - 02:22 AM

So... it's not really a bug in this mod... or is it? Uhm? :/

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#178 HanSolo

HanSolo
  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Location:U.S.A. Provo, Utah
  • Projects:Acting like a scruffylooking nerfherder.
  •  Noob

Posted 19 September 2007 - 07:09 AM

I guess I never thought of the CP's as being multiples of 15 for the Lorien Warriors so that makes sense. I had just noticed that when building them you are told they cost 80 CP's but actually come out 120. I could live with 90 CP's (as a multiple of 15) :p Anyway, I don't see them as elite as the Noldor Warriors so it seems that they should not count so much against the CP total as 120. But whatever, I still stand by my statement that you guys could change nothing and I would still be happy. BTW I have gotten 5 more buddies playing S.E.E. and they won't go back to the original either so put 5 more feathers in your hat! Thanks guys!

#179 witchkingshour

witchkingshour
  • Members
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Hillsville,PA

Posted 19 September 2007 - 07:18 AM

I just want certain heroes to be faster like Aragorn, Shelob, Gorkil to name a few.
"The world of Men will fall"



Posted Image

#180 HanSolo

HanSolo
  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Location:U.S.A. Provo, Utah
  • Projects:Acting like a scruffylooking nerfherder.
  •  Noob

Posted 19 September 2007 - 07:48 AM

No kidding Aragorn needs to unhitch the wagon, also the creat-a-hero is slow.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users