Jump to content


Photo

Wishlist


  • Please log in to reply
347 replies to this topic

#21 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 11 August 2007 - 08:46 AM

Meine Wünsche:

Neue Skripttätigkeiten für KI

Zum Beispiel:

Eine Tätigkeit ähnlich von greife ein bestimmtes Gebäude an 46,x
Nur das statt auf ein Gebäude (Gegenstand aus der [BuildingTypes]-Liste)
Ein Fahrzeug aus dieser Liste [VehicleTypes] angegriffen wird.

Eventuell das Selbe für [InfantryTypes] nochmal klonen.

Und noch mal ähnlich wo aber der Erfolg nicht in der Beseitigung sondern im einmaligen Angriff(abfeuern der Waffe o.ä.) gemessen wird und deshalb sofort zum nächsten Skriptschritt im Skript übergegangen wird.
Das wäre z.B: für Iwan`s wichtig.



Eine EMP ähnliche Logik die aber nicht auf Fahrzeuge sondern auf Infanteristen wirkt.

Thats a very good idea. VK that would be something every AI modder would use. Unit and Infantry targeting. so instead of picking attack build EG specfic building GAWEAP you could make one so you could have attack [MIND].



Mehr als 1000 Sounds in [SoundList] (soundmd.ini) ermöglichen



#22 TX1138

TX1138

    TEXT UNRELATED

  • Project Team
  • 866 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:...
  •  Giant Spectrum Panda

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:46 AM

Edit : I never knew there was a sound limit of 1000 ?!



AFAIK, it's 1200 :D My mod has at least 1050 sounds in the list, and it's never caused any problems
Posted Image

Realism is so overrated it isn't even funny. You already know what happens in reality, how is that entertaining...?


#23 Nemoricus

Nemoricus

    Dragon Awesomeness for the Win!

  • Project Team
  • 1,110 posts
  • Location:My cave
  • Projects:FC Alpha tester, Enigma Advisor

Posted 11 August 2007 - 02:47 PM

An automatic uninstaller included with NPatch would be nice.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#24 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 11 August 2007 - 02:53 PM

I don’t get why ppl are being so fussy about the installer, there several diffrent ways you can uninstall it in seconds.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#25 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 11 August 2007 - 03:15 PM

You mean like VK has in the first post... :D


Posted Image
Posted Image


#26 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 11 August 2007 - 03:39 PM

I’m doubtful that changing the pal will look as good as proper recolours. I guess the best way to do it would be to add tags like AlliedImage, SovietImage, YuriImage & FourthImage. Would work the same way as the Image tag but would use the correct one depending on the side your playing as etc.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#27 Holy_Master

Holy_Master
  • Members
  • 91 posts

Posted 11 August 2007 - 05:08 PM

My Wishlist still be...
- allow SHP use for Aircraft and it can create shadow on ground when it fly.
- Update "Simple Deploy" Logic that allow unit can move after deploy.
- fix balloon hover [without turret] turn before attacking target,that make i'll not attacking target anymore.
- "SHP" Balloon hover can create shadows on ground when it fly.

that's all.
--- Emm... ---

#28 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 11 August 2007 - 10:00 PM

I’m doubtful that changing the pal will look as good as proper recolours. I guess the best way to do it would be to add tags like AlliedImage, SovietImage, YuriImage & FourthImage. Would work the same way as the Image tag but would use the correct one depending on the side your playing as etc.


Woudnt you still have to have the art coding then EG a recoloured Vxl? I guess you could make a pack VK I would help if you wanted with the recolours and then you choose if you want that extra or not. Sounds good to me anyone else? Nice thinking caspa :good:

#29 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 12 August 2007 - 02:18 AM

I was wondering if the logic for the TS campaign mode like you could select a mission that could help out in the next or something like the world domination mode

Edited by SSTG, 12 August 2007 - 02:19 AM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#30 Blade

Blade

    title available

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 12 August 2007 - 11:26 AM

World domination relies on server support that doesn't even exist any more for RA2 AFAIK, never mind YR. The campaign mechanisms are in place for your actions in one mission to affect a second, but the logic for the animated selection maps is gone unfortunately. I'd personally rather have alternate next missions working again.

#31 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 12 August 2007 - 11:38 AM

darn I was hoping to do a sorta Tiberian dawn style campaign I may just have to add them on FMVs
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#32 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 12 August 2007 - 12:15 PM

World domination relies on server support that doesn't even exist any more for RA2 AFAIK, never mind YR. The campaign mechanisms are in place for your actions in one mission to affect a second, but the logic for the animated selection maps is gone unfortunately. I'd personally rather have alternate next missions working again.


Alt working next missions whats that? And was it ever working :S

#33 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 12 August 2007 - 07:13 PM

But I would also like it so when any unit already built say Apoc Is on the field then AA Upgrade is brought it gets better AA to all Apocs on field and ones that get built thats why I ask VK

yes, this possible.
For example ConvertObjectsFrom= and ConvertObjectTo= tags, which can be applied on building (or probably on any object).
so:

ConvertObjectsFrom=APOC
ConvertObjectsTo=APOCAA

or possible something list like ConvertObjects=APOC,APOCAA.

so when you build building all APOC replaced by APOCAA (the same as new upgrade system)
Isn't clear for me, should I convert all units back if building destroyed?
should it convert units once when building created (so if you find in crate APOC unit, it won't be converted?

I remeber VK saing it is only some kind of fake limit that he could do to any number he want without slowdown or lagg. So why just dont make it 9999999? Or maybie I am wrong

yes, you wrong.
This about cameo-number-per-sidebar-limit (old YR limit is 74, new limit is aproximately 300 cameos)
I can change it very easy. (but I don't see any reasons for it)

About AI unit select limit (old YR limit is 100, new limit is 200)
Yes I can extend it up to 500, possible without any issues,
this in stack memory and it rather fast.
also limit can be removed, but this need a lot of work.
(rewrite a whole function)
I have no desire to do it now. so you should wait.

P.S. VK when I click on your download link I get an Error 404 - Page Cannot Be Found, so is it just hiding from my computer or do I have to go somewhere else to get it?

You about www.vk.cncguild.net? What exactly link?

An automatic uninstaller included with NPatch would be nice.

1) NPSE include NPatch Manager.
2) you can delete GAMEMD.EXE and rename GAMEMD.BAK to GAMEMD.EXE.
3) automatic? should it uninstall NPatch after game exit? :p
4) Possible, NPatch won't longer modify GAMEMD.EXE.
Instead of it, it can use GAMENP.EXE / NPatch.exe / RA2NP.EXE / RA2NP.LCF / NPATCH.LCF.
This will be very good wiht multi mod support, but such things, like XCC Mod Launcher possible won't work.

Any chance one of the admins could just put a bulletpoint list of the current ideas and suggestions somewhere, just to make things a little simpler and easier for VK?

yes, this can be.
Better to add separate-locked page and then edit it.

Have the sides color scheme in a pal, so the game choses what color scheme to use for the owning side (metallic blue = allied, brown = soviet, etc.) using "ApplySideScheme=" tag or whatever?

this isn't clear for me.
you want specify different side palettes for GUI? or that?
or you talk about different UNIT*.PAL for sides?

I’m doubtful that changing the pal will look as good as proper recolours. I guess the best way to do it would be to add tags like AlliedImage, SovietImage, YuriImage & FourthImage. Would work the same way as the Image tag but would use the correct one depending on the side your playing as etc.

so units have separate images?
if you have APOC and enemy have APOC should they looks different or the same?

I was wondering if the logic for the TS campaign mode like you could select a mission that could help out in the next or something like the world domination mode

this can be done using the same script as for menu (yes, it used in WDT also)

Woudnt you still have to have the art coding then EG a recoloured Vxl? I guess you could make a pack VK I would help if you wanted with the recolours and then you choose if you want that extra or not. Sounds good to me anyone else? Nice thinking caspa

My ideas how it can be done:
1)Palette way
You can specify different per side palettes (UNIT*.PAL)
Each unit used this palette instead standard palette
2)Multi image for unit way
You can specify different images (SHP or VXL) in ARTMD.INI, but you can't change any other settings in ARTMD.INI.
This required a lot of memory. (you have 5 voxels instead of one)
3)Unit replace
When you build or find unit, his type will be automatically changed to side-specific type (like new upgrade system).
Also you can setup another parameters. This required additional types (one tank have in case of fourth sides 4-5 different types)
4)If yuri capture such unit, should unit continue use old image or use new?
In case 1) and 2) it will change his image, in case 3) no.

Alt working next missions whats that? And was it ever working :S

read again: alternate next missions working again.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#34 Gosho

Gosho

    Go for it!

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Projects:C&C Mahaira
  •  Doing something hideous, disturbing, anti-social

Posted 12 August 2007 - 07:19 PM

read again: alternate next missions working again.


So, in N Patch SE we get this? Sweet.

#35 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 12 August 2007 - 08:20 PM

VK the top part about upgrading I just had an Idea. If you buy the upgrade only units built after the upgrade get it. If in a crate they dont get it ;) sounds pretty fair.
And you say it is possible or will be possible I cant really tell :mellow:

#36 Black Temple Gaurdian

Black Temple Gaurdian

    dead and back again

  • Members
  • 479 posts
  • Location:Behind You!
  •  Fallen Dragon

Posted 12 August 2007 - 09:14 PM

P.S. VK when I click on your download link I get an Error 404 - Page Cannot Be Found, so is it just hiding from my computer or do I have to go somewhere else to get it?

You about www.vk.cncguild.net? What exactly link?


Yes the link on your site. I click on download then N-Patch and the inside window changes to this :
http://www.cncguild....ex.php?page=404

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

according to our determinedly dopey Prime Minister Mr Brown, Obama also has a beach in Normandy named after him. If that can't win you an election, what can?


#37 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,211 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 12 August 2007 - 09:36 PM

Hopefully I wouldn't get that as Yuri. :mellow: Anyway, it would be a good idea and save on a load of coding and units.

The 404 appears when you try and download NPatch 1.00 or the NPatch MDK.

Y9QCJ74.png

zDrYX5h.pngymRUfVt.pngFU5MaSs.pngZZWRyD4.png


#38 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 12 August 2007 - 09:54 PM

Would it be a script change or a pal change to make it happen, do you think? I know with the voxel section editor, it is a script change, so maybe that would help with coding it to work for NPatch.

Edit : I know that not all mods will be using Soviet, Allied or Yuri units, so maybe somewhere in the ini codes you could define which side uses which scheme, maybe change soviet colour scheme to a nod scheme and allied to brown or something like that, or even for giggles and shits change yuri to a light green ;)


Exactly. Thats what we want :mellow: Nice Work Caspa :)

#39 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,211 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 12 August 2007 - 09:59 PM

AlliedImage, SovietImage, YuriImage and FourthImage would be better imo.

Y9QCJ74.png

zDrYX5h.pngymRUfVt.pngFU5MaSs.pngZZWRyD4.png


#40 Blade

Blade

    title available

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 12 August 2007 - 10:07 PM

Alternative next mission changes the next mission based on your actions during the current map. It was only ever used once in TS and basically allows for secret missions to be added to the game.
Affecting the next mission is done by setting Global variables in one mission and then having triggers that fire or not in the next mission depending on their state. You could blow up an air field in one mission and then next mission the enemy has no air strikes against you. This works as of one of the RPCE revisions and worked fully in RA2 and in TS I believe.
Map selection means that you pick the next mission and get an audio briefing read out the objectives for what you pick. This is different from Alternate missions in that you specifically decide what mission you want to do, its not decided through some objective in a map.

This is just to clarify for people what the differences are between the possible new options for campaigns.

I also thought of a new feature that would be nice, 8 player over internet rather than 6 it currently is. Faster computers and increased broadband penetration should mean its viable.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users