Jump to content


Photo

NP SE Bugs/errors feedback


  • Please log in to reply
103 replies to this topic

#41 Blade

Blade

    title available

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 11 September 2007 - 05:25 PM

2000 is a fine OS, you sure you don't mean ME?

#42 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 11 September 2007 - 08:10 PM

I need more information about it:
You should do:
1)Open Start menu and select "Run..." item.
2)Enter in the box: drwtsn32.exe
3)Press OK button
4)You will see box with settings
5)Remember paths (log file and dump file) or set your folder (like "C:\yr.dmp")
6)Press OK
7)Now install Dr Watson as default debugger.
8)Start -> "Run..." -> drwtsn32.exe -i -> "OK"
9)You will see message box. Close it.
10)Run Yuri's Revenge
11)You will see standard error reporting stuffs
12)Press don't send
13)Go to folder, that you see/set at the 5) step
14)You should see two files: .dmp and .log
15)Compress it via ZIP or 7Z and upload here.

If you have any questions ask here.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#43 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 11 September 2007 - 08:11 PM

IE When Some Tesla Tanks attacked bit random Might want to check. >_<

Attached Files



#44 AprilWar

AprilWar

    RulesMD Br34K3R

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  •  Give Us... Us Free!!

Posted 11 September 2007 - 11:09 PM

Here... the HS FouthSide IE..

Attached Files


Posted Image

#45 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 12 September 2007 - 10:07 AM

Hunter seeker is missing for this side.
Are sure that you have Hunter=<unit name> set under ыide section?
If you still have problem, compress your rulesmd.ini and send to me via PM.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#46 DoMiNaNt_HuNtEr

DoMiNaNt_HuNtEr

    title available

  • Banned
  • 589 posts
  • Location:North America
  •  Mr. Socialite!

Posted 13 September 2007 - 06:59 PM

@Blade:

It's 2000. I always have many problems with it trying to run just about any software, though you can easily fix the majority of the problems. Still, it's a royal pain in the ass. I find Windows 2000 just wasn't really meant for games, more for business.

@VK

Alright, I'll follow those instructions and try to get the file.

Edited by DoMoNiC_HuNtEr, 13 September 2007 - 07:01 PM.


#47 Dracaveli

Dracaveli
  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 17 September 2007 - 07:09 PM

I'm having the same trouble as DoMoNiC_HuNtEr

when I tried to upload the file, at first I thought my privacy service was blocking it, but it appears to be a problem with the forum itself

Edited by Dracaveli, 18 September 2007 - 04:06 AM.


#48 DoMiNaNt_HuNtEr

DoMiNaNt_HuNtEr

    title available

  • Banned
  • 589 posts
  • Location:North America
  •  Mr. Socialite!

Posted 17 September 2007 - 08:57 PM

@Blade:

It's 2000. I always have many problems with it trying to run just about any software, though you can easily fix the majority of the problems. Still, it's a royal pain in the ass. I find Windows 2000 just wasn't really meant for games, more for business.

@VK

Alright, I'll follow those instructions and try to get the file.


Okay. I followed the instructions the best I could and I have here requested files attached to this post.

GET CRACKING!... I'm just jokin'... take as loooooooooong as you want...


****************MAJOR FORUM FUCK UP (No offense intended, dudes. Prbly this PC itself)*************
***********************************EDIT IN PROGRESS**************************************

Son of a bitch. Once again, the attaching procedure won't work. This computer refuses to do it's job at seemingly random times. Oh well. I have instead copied the exact text from the log file; I'll try to upload the .dmp file at, a more convenient time.

:good:


****************MAJOR FUCK UP BY DoMoNiC_HuNtEr (Plenty offense intended, dudes. I gotta look before I leap)**********************************EDIT IN PROGRESS**************************

...okay. I just realized that, there is ALOT, of text to read in the log file... so screw it. I'll just try uploading both of the files some other time.


...UNTIL NEXT TIME! ^_^

Edited by DoMoNiC_HuNtEr, 17 September 2007 - 09:11 PM.


#49 Dracaveli

Dracaveli
  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 19 September 2007 - 03:32 AM

It appears none of the Npatch's work with win 2000 (standard RA2/Yuri..no TFD)

I tired every single one...no go...RP#0036 doesn't work either...it makes it to the loading screen but quickly becomes an IE..when you click "ok" an exit, the same Gamemd.exe generated errors appear..



RP0036 worked when I had win98 installed a few weeks ago though..



here's the except for the win 2000's Rp0036 error..maybe that can help you...the forum refuses to upload the zip file (user.dmp/watson log), even when max compressed at 7mb (file itself is 29mb)



Attached File  except.txt   28.25KB   31 downloads

Edited by Dracaveli, 19 September 2007 - 03:33 AM.


#50 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 19 September 2007 - 07:04 PM

here's the except for the win 2000's Rp0036 error..maybe that can help you..

some files corruped?
do you try to reinstall whole game?

You can upload it on free file storage and post here link.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#51 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 19 September 2007 - 07:25 PM

Perma Control Keeps giving me An IE VK heres a Except.

Attached Files



#52 Dracaveli

Dracaveli
  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 20 September 2007 - 11:06 AM

here's the link

#53 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 20 September 2007 - 09:04 PM

Perma Control Keeps giving me An IE VK heres a Except.

This IE isn't related with Perma Control logic.
This is related with aircraft, I think.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#54 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,789 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 21 September 2007 - 10:24 AM

Maybe it's something with the aircraft spawning logic? I keep on getting IE's when aircraft carrier units are on the battlefield (this happens only a short time after they attacked or were attacked). Although i can't find my except.txt, i'm pretty sure i've seen hogo's error code somewhere before...
ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#55 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 22 September 2007 - 12:29 PM

Perma Control Keeps giving me An IE VK heres a Except.

This IE isn't related with Perma Control logic.
This is related with aircraft, I think.


:sad: DO you think you could fix it so that it works for Aircraft?

#56 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 22 September 2007 - 09:45 PM

DO you think you could fix it so that it works for Aircraft?

I am sorry, but I not planned to fix it. Also I am not sure that it works.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#57 Thear

Thear
  • Hosted
  • 98 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Projects:Multiple
  •  C&C Amnesia leader

Posted 23 September 2007 - 12:24 AM

IE on start of skirmish, not even 1% loaded..

Except attached :)

Attached Files


nkrd.png

Mod leader


facebookicon.pngtwittericon.pngmoddbicon.png


#58 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 23 September 2007 - 04:52 PM

DO you think you could fix it so that it works for Aircraft?

I am sorry, but I not planned to fix it. Also I am not sure that it works.


It worked in RP with Aircrafts But not in Npatch Thats gota be bugged Surely If it worked once it can work again.

#59 Gaffel

Gaffel

    title available

  • Members
  • 387 posts
  •  <-_->

Posted 23 September 2007 - 09:17 PM

IE on start of skirmish, not even 1% loaded..

Except attached :p


haha, I had this error before, I saved the EIP. you have comment [General] or renamed it or something, the error is that it dont exist

Edited by Gaffel, 23 September 2007 - 09:18 PM.


#60 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 27 September 2007 - 08:32 PM

It worked in RP with Aircrafts But not in Npatch Thats gota be bugged Surely If it worked once it can work again.

check your codes, people.
This is impossible.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users