Jump to content


Photo

NP SE Bugs/errors feedback


  • Please log in to reply
103 replies to this topic

#61 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 28 September 2007 - 01:28 PM

It worked in RP with Aircrafts But not in Npatch Thats gota be bugged Surely If it worked once it can work again.

check your codes, people.
This is impossible.


Gamemate Might be able to back me Up on this one beings he was the one who gave me the Idea as far as I remeber It worked fine no trouble at all :D

#62 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 03 October 2007 - 02:01 PM

I've got this random IE... dont know what caused this so heres the except.

Attached File  except.txt   20.58KB   28 downloads
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#63 Gaffel

Gaffel

    title available

  • Members
  • 387 posts
  •  <-_->

Posted 03 October 2007 - 03:10 PM

I've got this random IE... dont know what caused this so heres the except.

How do u know that this is NP related? Its not. You have a missing deathweapon on a unit.

#64 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 06 October 2007 - 01:30 PM

Ive got this.... still random... maybe when the ai was attacking each other...

Attached File  except.txt   24.39KB   23 downloads :lol:
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#65 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,960 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 06 October 2007 - 06:06 PM

Ive got this.... still random... maybe when the ai was attacking each other...

Attached File  except.txt   24.39KB   23 downloads :good:

I've got this when an aircraft tried to attack an air unit, but the projectile had AA=no

Edited by mevitar, 06 October 2007 - 06:06 PM.

ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#66 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,270 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 06 October 2007 - 06:40 PM

Yeah, I still get a target on aircraft when the aircraft im using shouldn't be able to target them and sometimes it blows your own craft out of the sky, like it explodes on top of itself.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#67 generalwoodro

generalwoodro
  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 06 November 2007 - 04:42 PM

the campaign list doesn't work for me and i can't load games with your patch

i'm usingh te patch ofr Mental Omega

#68 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 06 November 2007 - 04:58 PM

the campaign list doesn't work for me and i can't load games with your patch

are you sure that it correctly installed?
you should see campaign list.
do you see Options->Info page?
if not, you haven't NPatch installed at all.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#69 generalwoodro

generalwoodro
  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 09 November 2007 - 01:44 AM

yeah, everything is correctly installed and i see everything you said

the first time i used campaign list, i got a fatal error

i then ran yuri's revenge without the mod and then clicked campaign list and the computer froze

for the load thing, as i said above, i ran it in both versions and i get a swizzle error

#70 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 09 November 2007 - 03:59 PM

1)Do you installed NPSE #0020
Check version & revision in the "Info" screen.
2)Fatal error is Internal error?
if yes, please upload EXCEPT.TXT file here.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#71 generalwoodro

generalwoodro
  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 10 November 2007 - 01:58 AM

yes its 20

since im using windows 98, i get one of those blue screens when i click on the campaign list

it says: a fatal exception occured at (something)........

the program will close now

press any key to continue (though it doesn't when i click any key), press ctrl alt del to restart computer (though it just freezes when i do)

i checked the except.txt file and nothing changed :rolleyes:

#72 darkprince

darkprince
  • New Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 20 November 2007 - 02:45 AM

i really want to have a mod made by my self. how do i do it?

#73 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 20 November 2007 - 08:34 AM

this is wrong topic - ask here: http://forums.revora...p?showforum=228
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#74 Guest_wan_*

Guest_wan_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 December 2007 - 10:40 AM

this is wrong topic - ask here: http://forums.revora...p?showforum=228



#75 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 01 December 2007 - 05:17 PM

For generalwoodro ..
Is your Red Alert 2 is patched to v1.006?? and is your Yuri's Revenge is patched to v1.001??? maybe thats your problem??
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#76 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,270 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 01 December 2007 - 05:55 PM

A) Doesn't matter what your Ra2 is patched to.
B) Afaik, NPatch won't install unless you have exactly the same exe as 1.001.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#77 Guest_Guest_generalwoodro_*_*

Guest_Guest_generalwoodro_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 December 2007 - 04:21 AM

they're all patched but still don't work

#78 generalwoodro

generalwoodro
  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 19 December 2007 - 04:22 AM

they're all patched but still don't work

#79 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 19 December 2007 - 02:12 PM

they're all patched but still don't work

and what happen?
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#80 Dubzac

Dubzac
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 December 2007 - 03:07 AM

Yeah, I still get a target on aircraft when the aircraft im using shouldn't be able to target them and sometimes it blows your own craft out of the sky, like it explodes on top of itself.


yeah i got that too but mine worked for a while untill i ordered a attack on the ground i shouldn't be able too look at my code i said it can't but it does and IE's .

[THUNDERCAL];dub: buildable version
AACombat=yes
UIName=Name:THUNDERCALL
Name=THUNDERCALL
Primary=Maverick5
;Secondary=Maverick4
Dock=GAAIRC,YAGRND
Prerequisite=YAGRND;,YATECH
Owner=YuriCountry
CanPassiveAquire=no; Won't try to pick up own targets
CanRetaliate=no; Won't fire back when hit
Strength=150
Category=AirPower
Armor=light
TechLevel=7
Sight=8
RadarInvisible=no
Landable=yes
MoveToShroud=yes
PipScale=Ammo
Speed=16
PitchSpeed=1.1
PitchAngle=25
Cost=1200
Points=20
ROT=5
Ammo=2
Crewed=yes
ConsideredAircraft=yes
AirportBound=yes; If I ever need to land and there are no airports I crash because I can only land on them
GuardRange=30
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=3
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=BlackEagleSelect
VoiceMove=BlackEagleMove
VoiceAttack=BlackEagleAttackCommand
VoiceCrashing=BlackEagleVoiceDie
DieSound=
MoveSound=BlackEagleMoveLoop
CrashingSound=BlackEagleDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Fly
ThreatPosed=20; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
;AuxSound1=BlackEagleTakeOff;Taking off
;AuxSound2=BlackEagleLanding;Landing
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Fighter=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
ImmuneToPsionics=yes
ElitePrimary=Maverick5E
PreventAttackMove=yes
Trainable=yes

; air-to-air homing missile (launched from thundercall)
[Maverick5]
Damage=90
ROF=8
Range=7
Projectile=AirToAirMissile
Speed=30
Warhead=ORCAAP
Report=IntruderAttack
Burst=1

; air-to-air homing missile (launched from thundercall)
[Maverick5E]
Damage=100
ROF=8
Range=8
Projectile=AirToAirMissile
Speed=80
Warhead=ORCAAP
Report=IntruderAttack
Burst=1

;For Jet Fighters
[AirToAirMissile]
Arm=2
Shadow=no
Proximity=no
Ranged=yes
AA=yes
AG=no
Image=DRAGON
ROT=100;was 60
SubjectToCliffs=no
SubjectToElevation=no
SubjectToWalls=no

except.txt

Edited by Dubzac, 24 December 2007 - 03:19 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users