Jump to content


Photo

n0th1nG sp3c1aL Mod


  • Please log in to reply
177 replies to this topic

#21 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 09 October 2007 - 09:11 PM

don't remove from evamd.ini because its really lazy and its causes sidebar jumping afaik (by default) also if you intend to release to public (i guess as show screenshots) it shows your ini code has issues e.g. it unprofessional, mod creator is lazy and so on

Also pros even get this bug but we fix it eventually. It will help you in learning how to mod instead of finding cheap shortcuts.

All you need to know is to copy the owner tag from a building like NAHAND, to have correct prerequisites on a structure and you shouldn't have any issues.

Is it really hard to copy existing code like [NALASR] and simply change a few tags?

Its the easiest way to avoid mistakes.

The airstrike is based upon spyplane special , hence why carpet bomb not works but parabombs would (use a paradrop clone for parabombs, there is a new tag to prevent eva saying Unit Lost when bombs explodes)


while thinking what to do with that problem...

i have last question before i go to bed... cause its like 11:00pm

how can i make the ai build like a double factory... or double barracks..???
and is the AIBuildThis= tag is needed in a defense building??


attack of the clones, basically AI factories act like cloning facts (except for aircraft pads but thats buggy)

e.g. ai has two war factories, ai buys one tank and gets another free (this is a AI only issue)

thus ai can ignore buildlimit=1 issues.

however to get ai to build multiple factories like in MO, C&C Apoc, RS and AGSA you need a clone building.

a clone building is as follows

example for soviet clone war factory

[NAWEAP1]
; copy all NAWEAP code here but add Image=NAWEAP and the following changes
TechLevel=-1 (only ai can build from sidebar)
Capturable=false (if set to yes, this factory is simply a exit points for vehicles e.g. its not a requirement for rhino heavy tanks which require [NAWEAP] and thus looks wierd for newbee player which captures it)

This is text heavy this reply but please ready carefully and try before ask.

Also screenshots which people have done hundreds of times is boring :lol: (also use .png quality as .jpeg blurs)


Curse you. NO EE in that list :p Oh well :D Ai Cloning is very fun helps them alot.

#22 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 10 October 2007 - 12:07 PM

well that thing sures helps :lol:

just looking for a parabomb shp..... is there anything i can use??

and where should i put the new sounds and music??

Edited by n0th1nG sp3c1aL, 11 October 2007 - 10:15 AM.

There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#23 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 16 October 2007 - 12:09 PM

well i dont have questions for now......
but thanks for the help...
i will accept any suggestions you want.......

screenie....

removed the slave miner .... replaced it with the ore refinery....
still i will gonna change the miner...

Posted Image
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#24 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 16 October 2007 - 01:31 PM

HOLAS: ™

nothing special (lol)

yuri refinery is a common thing considering slave minser ussually get owned by snipers... mi mod have the refinery too :huh:

anyways the slave miner concept it still usefull as an mobile refinery.. for that... i will keep it in some way o.o

anyways... i really like that tank drop cameo... did you do it? or where did you get it?
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#25 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 16 October 2007 - 02:03 PM

i know madhq put it somewhere in the forums....
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#26 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 17 October 2007 - 03:56 AM

well......
for yuri...
it is possible the aircraft can have mind control weapons??? like in a missile??
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#27 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 17 October 2007 - 04:21 AM

I think you have to have the NP mind control warhead logic only thing is if the target is hit he is permanently controlled there maybe other ways though I've seen floating disks act as masterminds
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#28 some_weirdGuy

some_weirdGuy

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 4,080 posts
  • Location:Queensland, Australia
  •  Weird Guy of the Forums

Posted 17 October 2007 - 06:29 AM

hey, what do you use as the miner? cause i cant see any miners in the shot, just the refinerys

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" -Adam Savage, Mythbusters
Posted Image|Posted Image
Posted Image|Posted Image
Posted Image


#29 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 17 October 2007 - 08:40 AM

ok.. the next i post it
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#30 lefthand

lefthand

    Free Agent

  • Members
  • 425 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Projects:Black Alert
  •  Propagandist

Posted 17 October 2007 - 10:13 AM

never mind the first one.... (its been fixed)

another question::
where can i find the eva(md).ini file??

and how do i make a full carpet bomb?? because when i make one... it only drops one bomb....


I haven't messed with the Airstrike code in a while but alter the primary weapon to have these tags.
Add Burst=2, which will fire the weapon more then once and...
Add Speed=0, this allows the weapon to descend as if it were being dropped from the aircraft as it passes.

You can use the [bomb] weapon within the RULESMD.ini as a guild. It is basically the same weapon the Orca bomber used in TS. But this maybe as close you get for carpet bombing with airstrike logic.
Posted Image

#31 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 17 October 2007 - 12:08 PM

requested by some_wierdguy....

the yuri miner

Posted Image

as for the bomb...
still dont work in airstrike... well its ok...
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#32 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 17 October 2007 - 02:37 PM

well... the question just pops in my head.....
where can i put the new theme sounds?
what format does it needed??
and where section to put when it is in the mod creator???
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#33 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 17 October 2007 - 02:49 PM

You should set TurretOffset for your miner to -75... think thats what it is.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#34 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 17 October 2007 - 02:55 PM

HOLAS: ™

in the music theme... there is a file called themeMD.ini is a list like the other ones and every element listed has its own section..... just copy paste should work for testing... there are only 3 tags you should know

normal= this means if the sound is played during the game
repeat= this means if the sound repeats (O RLY? :good: )
side= here you can specify if this sound is side exclusive (GDI,NOD,ThirdSide,FourthSide)

the sound format must be wav IMA ADPCM you can make this with xcc mixer

Edited by imarafan, 17 October 2007 - 02:56 PM.

i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#35 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 17 October 2007 - 03:12 PM

i didnt see any new ones on the list....
and i want to change the sound in the loading screen..

and on omegabolts post lately.....

heres the screenie... changed the offset on omegabolt's request...

Posted Image

Edited by n0th1nG sp3c1aL, 17 October 2007 - 03:14 PM.

There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#36 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 17 October 2007 - 03:15 PM

HOLAS: ™

i didnt see any new ones on the list....


don't understand O_o

and i want to change the sound in the loading screen


thats easy..... just get and IMA ADPCM wav sound and rename it "load" it should work :good:

EDIT: OMG THAT GUI IS AWESOME!!

Edited by imarafan, 17 October 2007 - 03:16 PM.

i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#37 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 17 October 2007 - 03:19 PM

the yuri gui is available in modenc.... forgot the exact site..

EDIT: The new ones is the new music... themes..?? is the IMA ADPCM 4 bit???
gonna answer this tommorow.... its 11:30pm... since it is philippine time...

Good A.M or Good P.M to all

Edited by n0th1nG sp3c1aL, 17 October 2007 - 03:32 PM.

There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#38 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 17 October 2007 - 03:41 PM

Never seen that GUI... is that Fenrings? I think he did one... but ive only seen Blades. Looks totally epic.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#39 partyzanPaulZy

partyzanPaulZy

    "quarawr!"

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location:The Czech Republic
  • Projects:Corruption Of Power - YR mod
  •  doing my mod alone till 1st release (then will see)

Posted 17 October 2007 - 04:33 PM

Properties of wav file:
format IMA ADPCM
frequency 44100
bits 4
channels 2 - stereo

Put this file into some (new) ecachemdXX.mix or expandmdXX.mix, where XX is decimal number between 01 to 99.
Then modify thememd.ini - you need add new themes into list
and create their sections like the other themes.
:good:
And there's also string editing in XCC mixer.

Edited by partyzanPaulZy, 17 October 2007 - 04:34 PM.

Posted Image
"Soviet Union was a superpower and each superpower needs at least 1 war at 5 years to keep army in a good condition." ... my grandpa. USA create wars more frequently.

#40 L0N3 W0LF

L0N3 W0LF

    The Guy Who Cracked A Wall With His Fist

  • Hosted
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Suvadhiva, Maldives
  • Projects:World War III
  •  The Guy Behind The Specs

Posted 17 October 2007 - 04:38 PM

i think you could modify that dui and add some fade effect... that way, if will look more original... now it looks as if its a total colour scheme change from soviet gui...

but then again... i'm planning on making a public gui pack... but will take sometime bcox of CAMBRIDGE..., started yesterday... ends on 15th November

What Do You Do When Your Crush Diches You?.. I Punched a Brick Wall With My Fist... Cracked The Wall... Also... I Cracked My Fist..
Posted Image
If You Risk Everything... You End Up With Nothing...... Thats Why I Never Risk Anything...





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users