Jump to content


Photo

n0th1nG sp3c1aL Mod


  • Please log in to reply
177 replies to this topic

#41 L0N3 W0LF

L0N3 W0LF

    The Guy Who Cracked A Wall With His Fist

  • Hosted
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Suvadhiva, Maldives
  • Projects:World War III
  •  The Guy Behind The Specs

Posted 17 October 2007 - 04:38 PM

i think you could modify that dui and add some fade effect... that way, if will look more original... now it looks as if its a total colour scheme change from soviet gui...

but then again... i'm planning on making a public gui pack... but will take sometime bcox of CAMBRIDGE..., started yesterday... ends on 15th November

What Do You Do When Your Crush Diches You?.. I Punched a Brick Wall With My Fist... Cracked The Wall... Also... I Cracked My Fist..
Posted Image
If You Risk Everything... You End Up With Nothing...... Thats Why I Never Risk Anything...


#42 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 18 October 2007 - 12:13 PM

damn... im suk a modifying the shp thingy.....

EDIT : But what section in the Mod Creator to put the theme music??? or i will not use xcc mod creator anymore??
what tag to change for the ai to build (buildings) faster??

Edited by n0th1nG sp3c1aL, 18 October 2007 - 12:30 PM.

There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#43 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 18 October 2007 - 12:50 PM

HOLAS: ™

okay.... i'm still don't understand you, but i'm going to guess... i just put thememd.ini with the tracks in the RA2 folder and it works.... since themes ussually come's separate from the mod.... it should be putted in a separate expand.mix file.... ussually expand99.mix

but there is no specific place where did you should put the tracks and the ini


in the AI thing... i think you mean buildtime

look for this section:

; ******* Difficulty Settings *******
; Game difficulty is controlled by these factors. Some of these factors will
; only affect a computer player. The computer and the player are handicapped by
; individual settings. Thus the computer may be playing at 'difficult' level while the
; player may be playing at 'easy' level.

; Airspeed = multiplier to speed for all air units (def=1.0)
; Armor = multiplier to armor strength for all units and buildings (def=1.0)
; Cost = multiplier to cost for all units and buildings (def=1.0)
; Firepower = multiplier to firepower for all weapons (def=1.0)
; Groundspeed = multiplier to speed for all ground units (def=1.0)
; ROF = multiplier to Rate Of Fire for all weapons [larger means slower ROF] (def=1.0)
; BuildSlowdown = Should the computer build slower than the player (def=no)?
; <<< affects the computer player, not the human player >>>
; ContentScan = Should the contents of a transport be considered when picking best target (def=no)?
; RepairDelay = average delay (minutes) between initiating building repair
; BuildDelay = average delay (minutes) between initiating construction
; DestroyWalls = Allow scanning for nearby enemy walls and destroy them (def=yes)?

[Easy]
Groundspeed=1.8
Airspeed=1.9
BuildTime=.2
Armor=1.2
ROF=.7
Cost=.1
RepairDelay=.02
BuildDelay=.03
DestroyWalls=yes
ContentScan=yes

[Normal]
Groundspeed=1.8
Airspeed=1.9
BuildTime=.2
Armor=1.2
ROF=.7
Cost=.1
RepairDelay=.02
BuildDelay=.03
DestroyWalls=yes
ContentScan=yes

[Difficult]
Groundspeed=1.8
Airspeed=1.9
BuildTime=.2
Armor=1.2
ROF=.7
Cost=.1
RepairDelay=.02
BuildDelay=.03
DestroyWalls=yes
ContentScan=yes

i hope that helps
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#44 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 18 October 2007 - 02:30 PM

Right... to get the AI good I wouldn't make their units harder to destroy... that's just exceptionally cheap.

Anyways, theme music goes in the "theme" section of Mod Creator. XD

BTW, could you post a link to that sidebar, or even post the sidebar and its creator? I cannot find it anywhere...

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#45 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 18 October 2007 - 04:03 PM

HOLAS: ™

Anyways, theme music goes in the "theme" section of Mod Creator. XD


my bad.... i never used mod creator :)
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#46 partyzanPaulZy

partyzanPaulZy

    "quarawr!"

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location:The Czech Republic
  • Projects:Corruption Of Power - YR mod
  •  doing my mod alone till 1st release (then will see)

Posted 19 October 2007 - 10:58 AM

Mod creator, what's that? :good:
I use notepad on coding.
Posted Image
"Soviet Union was a superpower and each superpower needs at least 1 war at 5 years to keep army in a good condition." ... my grandpa. USA create wars more frequently.

#47 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 19 October 2007 - 11:18 AM

it makes the XCC launchers work IIRC
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#48 L0N3 W0LF

L0N3 W0LF

    The Guy Who Cracked A Wall With His Fist

  • Hosted
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Suvadhiva, Maldives
  • Projects:World War III
  •  The Guy Behind The Specs

Posted 19 October 2007 - 11:46 AM

upon my experience... wordpad is faster than notepad when it comes to modifying huge text files such as rulesmd.ini... and they both require pretty much the same memory space.. so its better to shift over to wordpad

And you can get that xcc mod creator from anywhere from yr arg to xcc website...

What Do You Do When Your Crush Diches You?.. I Punched a Brick Wall With My Fist... Cracked The Wall... Also... I Cracked My Fist..
Posted Image
If You Risk Everything... You End Up With Nothing...... Thats Why I Never Risk Anything...


#49 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 19 October 2007 - 02:37 PM

Mod Creator doesn't do coding... it just compiles everything into an EXE launcher like what RS and such use...

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#50 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 20 October 2007 - 05:09 AM

http://files.renegadeprojects.com/ for the yuri gui....
it was made for rockpatch....

EDIT :: how to convert mp3 to wav??..
and does it need a sequecne in the hunter seeker? do i need a new hunter seeker.. maybe a voxel one??
and where can i get the yr & ra2 cameos with no text??

EDIT :: ive having coding probs with madhq's yuri refinery... anyone help..??

Edited by n0th1nG sp3c1aL, 20 October 2007 - 06:35 AM.

There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#51 partyzanPaulZy

partyzanPaulZy

    "quarawr!"

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location:The Czech Republic
  • Projects:Corruption Of Power - YR mod
  •  doing my mod alone till 1st release (then will see)

Posted 20 October 2007 - 02:57 PM

Errrrr, I mistaked (XCC) Mod Creator for TibEd or how is that editor. :good:

I use dbpowerAMP Music Converter to convert mp3 to wav.
Posted Image
"Soviet Union was a superpower and each superpower needs at least 1 war at 5 years to keep army in a good condition." ... my grandpa. USA create wars more frequently.

#52 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 21 October 2007 - 07:48 AM

i dont have that kind of software... where can i get that???...

and the mean time... screenie..

Hellfire tank .. replaced the ifv... it also has AA combat capabilities....
but the morphing abilities is been removed... since it has the apc....
but can transport 1 man....

This screenie attacking the ground..

Posted Image

This one is attacking the F22 - Raptor

Posted Image

EDIT :: if you have comments about the Hellfire and the "DAMN" Raptor.... tell me... :huh:

EDIT :: is there any options to play the yuri in vista??.. cause it says **Failed to Start String Manager**.... ok forget that............
been fixed :lol:

EDIT :: how to put the aftershock damage to the nuke superweapon???? i have the shake screen effect...

Edited by n0th1nG sp3c1aL, 21 October 2007 - 08:32 AM.

There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#53 partyzanPaulZy

partyzanPaulZy

    "quarawr!"

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location:The Czech Republic
  • Projects:Corruption Of Power - YR mod
  •  doing my mod alone till 1st release (then will see)

Posted 21 October 2007 - 10:22 AM

i dont have that kind of software... where can i get that???...

:huh:
When I type it in GOOGLE, the 1st item is download page.
Posted Image
"Soviet Union was a superpower and each superpower needs at least 1 war at 5 years to keep army in a good condition." ... my grandpa. USA create wars more frequently.

#54 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 21 October 2007 - 03:54 PM

dl ftw, most of its is freeware/shareware

also use mig's raptor, i see bright voxels, white dots of doom
Posted Image

#55 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 22 October 2007 - 08:23 AM

where can i get that??... and it is release in public??

where can i get that??... and it is release in public??
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#56 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 22 October 2007 - 10:50 AM

Type it in Google.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#57 need my speed

need my speed

    For Soviet people!

  • Hosted
  • 1,272 posts
  • Location:European Union (Magna Batavia)

Posted 22 October 2007 - 11:57 AM

But I guess he doesn't have any idea of how the voxel is called. :lol:
Please, if you see a mistake in my posts - spelling, grammar, punctuation, or whatever else - point it out. How can one learn from mistakes, if one is not corrected?
There is no wealth like knowledge, no poverty like ignorance.

#58 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 22 October 2007 - 12:25 PM

You can d/l my F-22 here


Posted Image
Posted Image


#59 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 22 October 2007 - 12:48 PM

:lol: Thought he was still talking about the program.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#60 need my speed

need my speed

    For Soviet people!

  • Hosted
  • 1,272 posts
  • Location:European Union (Magna Batavia)

Posted 22 October 2007 - 12:49 PM

Ah, I knew it. :lol:
Please, if you see a mistake in my posts - spelling, grammar, punctuation, or whatever else - point it out. How can one learn from mistakes, if one is not corrected?
There is no wealth like knowledge, no poverty like ignorance.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users