Jump to content


Photo

Screen Shots for Beta 4.5


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
418 replies to this topic

#21 Juissi

Juissi

    AWESOM-O

  • Hosted
  • 1,555 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Last Alliance modification, The Hobbit mod
  •  Forger Of (Last) Alliance

Posted 03 July 2007 - 06:47 AM

Good work :p Goblin Pikeman button is my favourite.

#22 Uruk King

Uruk King

    Lore-abiding citizen

  • Project Team
  • 1,673 posts
  • Location:Leamington, UK

Posted 03 July 2007 - 07:22 AM

Thanx for those Goblin units. :p
I will remember Rhovanion Alliance, RIP .

Posted Image

#23 Sûlherokhh

Sûlherokhh

    Sagacious Engineer

  • Project Team
  • 3,754 posts
  • Location:Central Germany
  • Projects:S.E.E., Sage A.I., Code Advisor
  •  'Axe'er of the Gordic Knot

Posted 03 July 2007 - 10:25 AM

Check this out:

Posted Image


All the old base floors can still be used in a very simple manner. You can just add them to any existing object. This way we can make the ground around the fortress look a bit more civilized (or ravaged or whatever).

Elves would still need something more green, but we could use the elvenwoods for that. dwarves and men could divide the Gondor CastleFloor and GondorCampfloor amongst them. Or one might use the RohanFloor, for a more rustic appearance.

bannerreal01mittelit3.jpg
Axed Head and A.I. Coder for S.E.E. and ... stuff

".. coding is basically boring. What's fun is finding out how things work, take them apart and then put them together in ways that were not intended nor even conceived."


#24 Mordor Slayer

Mordor Slayer

    SEE Marketing Manager

  • Project Team
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Belgium
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition

Posted 03 July 2007 - 11:08 AM

Awesome! Will it 'spread' when you extend your base?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#25 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 03 July 2007 - 11:42 AM

that's the problem.... it's a flat object, and if you have it on a barracks, and you build the barracks a few feet away from a hill (going downwards), it will stick right out, so it should really keep itself to the fortress only :p But it looks uber awesome, and it would be quite cool to get the floors back it :p

Edited by Nazgûl, 03 July 2007 - 02:23 PM.

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#26 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    the Mysterious

  • Project Team
  • 573 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 03 July 2007 - 01:02 PM

I always use Tainted Land around my fortress but it never lasts forever, so the new blighted ground addition is great.
Posted Image

#27 clonecommand

clonecommand

    title available

  • Members
  • 1,243 posts
  • Location:The United States of America

Posted 03 July 2007 - 02:15 PM

AWESOME! :grin:

^to both things ;)

Why can't it be added into 4.5? It would be a rather nice addition. Is it that you just don't want to? To hard (I bet not)?

It would be cool to have it expand...Maybe it would ignore hills?

#28 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,554 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 03 July 2007 - 02:28 PM

I like it... I have a couple of questions though :grin:
1) Is it possible to control the angle of this ground piece? (So the "road" goes to the entrance of the fortress)
2) How many different textres are there? Perhaps I could reskin/make new ones for each faction/side. And I could also remove the bright spot for the BFME1 build slots =)

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#29 CapnAstroSponge

CapnAstroSponge

    title available

  • Members
  • 299 posts
  • Location:Good ol' US of A
  • Projects:Trolling the S.E.E Boards

Posted 03 July 2007 - 02:51 PM

Wow, all those are pretty sweet.
Posted Image

Never come between a Capn and his..uh..AstroSponge? No, no...Never come between a CapnAstro and his Sponge! Uh.....this doesn't work as well as the other guys names..

I am..

Posted Image

#30 Sûlherokhh

Sûlherokhh

    Sagacious Engineer

  • Project Team
  • 3,754 posts
  • Location:Central Germany
  • Projects:S.E.E., Sage A.I., Code Advisor
  •  'Axe'er of the Gordic Knot

Posted 03 July 2007 - 03:57 PM

I like it... I have a couple of questions though :grin:
1) Is it possible to control the angle of this ground piece? (So the "road" goes to the entrance of the fortress)
2) How many different textres are there? Perhaps I could reskin/make new ones for each faction/side. And I could also remove the bright spot for the BFME1 build slots =)


I should be able to align it, either with in-object settings or by addiding a slave object with the model.
There are at least 6 differently textured/sized models, maybe 8. Two for each of the four old factions, one castle sized, one camp sized.

bannerreal01mittelit3.jpg
Axed Head and A.I. Coder for S.E.E. and ... stuff

".. coding is basically boring. What's fun is finding out how things work, take them apart and then put them together in ways that were not intended nor even conceived."


#31 Uruk King

Uruk King

    Lore-abiding citizen

  • Project Team
  • 1,673 posts
  • Location:Leamington, UK

Posted 03 July 2007 - 04:05 PM

I know I'm a bit late but excellent work!! And thank you SEE Team. :grin:
I will remember Rhovanion Alliance, RIP .

Posted Image

#32 clonecommand

clonecommand

    title available

  • Members
  • 1,243 posts
  • Location:The United States of America

Posted 03 July 2007 - 04:42 PM

Just thinking...
If you actually wanted to use the bright spots to help make the fortress look better, could you remove the amount of land resource buildings have to have to produce? Or at least make it so that they don't have that rewuirement when building on those little spots, but make it required when building wherever else? comprende?

#33 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,554 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 03 July 2007 - 04:55 PM

Uhm, not really? :S

- I don't wanna use the bright spots. I wanna reskin all textures into my own =)
- I have already made the land area a LOOOT smaller than BFME2, I don't think it should be even smaller than that?
- The "floor" thing is just for looks really :grin:

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#34 Sûlherokhh

Sûlherokhh

    Sagacious Engineer

  • Project Team
  • 3,754 posts
  • Location:Central Germany
  • Projects:S.E.E., Sage A.I., Code Advisor
  •  'Axe'er of the Gordic Knot

Posted 03 July 2007 - 04:56 PM

Comprendo, and no. Won't happen. Small enough as it is.

bannerreal01mittelit3.jpg
Axed Head and A.I. Coder for S.E.E. and ... stuff

".. coding is basically boring. What's fun is finding out how things work, take them apart and then put them together in ways that were not intended nor even conceived."


#35 clonecommand

clonecommand

    title available

  • Members
  • 1,243 posts
  • Location:The United States of America

Posted 03 July 2007 - 05:16 PM

I meant just for the area that has the cool ground...Just looks cool :grin:

#36 Bruno62339

Bruno62339
  • Members
  • 102 posts

Posted 03 July 2007 - 10:17 PM

YES!!!! i always hated how the gob warrior image didn't have those sick-ass helmets... EA is so... stupid.
Posted Image
^Signature by Serated

Life sucks, then you die :)

#37 Gherrick

Gherrick

    Drunken Bastard

  • Project Team
  • 374 posts

Posted 04 July 2007 - 04:42 AM

How about you make castles?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#38 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,554 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 04 July 2007 - 10:03 AM

"Make castles"? How do you mean?

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#39 adummy

adummy

    Keep it Clean!

  • Project Team
  • 1,760 posts
  • Location:Arizona, USA

Posted 04 July 2007 - 10:08 AM

i think he means when you make a Citadel, it builds walls around it ala BFME1
Posted Image

#40 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,554 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 04 July 2007 - 10:12 AM

Aha yeah, well that wont happen :p That would require us to redo models for every faction, and I've recently gone through hell just to get those MOrdor walls in there :p So... sorry, no.

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users