Jump to content


Photo

Kings of the West Support


  • Please log in to reply
158 replies to this topic

#21 Ring o' Fate

Ring o' Fate

    The Ghost.

  • Project Team
  • 1,627 posts
  • Location:PA
  • Projects:Trying to find meaning...
  •  The guy that is just a ghost.

Posted 13 August 2009 - 06:32 PM

NEW VERSION! :p
A changed man is only the same man with a different outlook of life.

#22 Bereneth Túrien

Bereneth Túrien

    Ni degilbor

  • Members
  • 414 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Projects:Working on my own mod.
  •  Former advisor.

Posted 13 August 2009 - 06:40 PM

I hadn't known when I first mentioned it to you that they couldn't actually capture it. So you're right. There really isn't a problem. Sorry to waste your time with this.

EDIT: OK, I jusst realized a problem that this would cause. If those townspeople were still there and they had no other troops nearby but I tried to claim the base, it would show an uncapturable flag because there are multiple players near the flag.

Edited by Arborlon Elf, 13 August 2009 - 06:42 PM.

I used to be {AE}Manveru, if that rings a bell.


#23 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 13 August 2009 - 06:55 PM

Right but you'd just have to kill the townspeople or make them flee :p shouldn't be too difficult, they'd run from pretty much any of your units or heroes and the radius for the capture flag isn't that big anyway.

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#24 Bereneth Túrien

Bereneth Túrien

    Ni degilbor

  • Members
  • 414 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Projects:Working on my own mod.
  •  Former advisor.

Posted 13 August 2009 - 06:57 PM

Right. Sorry to bug you with this.

I used to be {AE}Manveru, if that rings a bell.


#25 Ring o' Fate

Ring o' Fate

    The Ghost.

  • Project Team
  • 1,627 posts
  • Location:PA
  • Projects:Trying to find meaning...
  •  The guy that is just a ghost.

Posted 13 August 2009 - 07:07 PM

Easiest way to kill Townspeople: Run em down with cav. :p
A changed man is only the same man with a different outlook of life.

#26 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 13 August 2009 - 07:10 PM

No worries :p

Most fun way to kill townspeople: unleash a massive army of orcs at them and watch them run around a bit before hacking and slashing :p

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#27 Guest_GUEST_*

Guest_GUEST_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2009 - 08:23 PM

And also... If you canceled building the morgul walls will change into gondor ones and will colapse with the gondor walls model, skin, animation.

#28 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 13 August 2009 - 09:14 PM

Yes, that was intentional. My thinking is that Minas Morgul was once Minas Ithil, a fortress of Gondor and when the orcs and nazgul took over they simply built over the existing walls to make them more hideous. Thus when you destroy the walls all the nasty mordor parts are the first to fall off and the white stone that shone in the moon is revealed until when you finally crash the walls down they are the original Minas Ithil walls that fall. :p

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#29 bauglir1111

bauglir1111
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 13 August 2009 - 09:52 PM

I found some bugs but most imprortant in all of these is:Ai dont use new skills(when ai use a new hero.for example ugluk etc etc..)And When all soldiers in beacon do blade upgrades,their blades is shining pinky.And i didnt see any power change,when they do blade upgrade.(this is almost for every unit.uruks etc etc..).And when gondor knights get armor,their uniforms is not changing.And when I killed orc spear man,my rank is not improving.And some new units' voice are the same as old units' voice.

Edited by bauglir1111, 13 August 2009 - 09:58 PM.


#30 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 13 August 2009 - 10:23 PM

Perfect timing :p I was just finishing up fixing the other bugs. I've fixed several of the bugs you found (the ones not listed below). However, I want to comment about some of the bugs you found:

-The AI is not perfect but I and the mod team have seen it use most of the new powers. Unless there is a specific power or hero that you think has a problem, I cannot simply go through all the heroes and look at the conditions for them to use their powers. Some have odd conditions too so you might not have seen the AI use the power, but that doesn't mean that they don't work... give it some more time and games before deciding that it doesn't work :p

-The blade upgrades don't do any additional damage for most units, rather now they do splash damage or other changes. So it may not be as noticeable that a unit has the upgrade but they are working.

-Yes, some of the new audio is simply reused EA audio, however this was the only option for some of the units so there's nothing I can do about it. I wish I could, but I can't.

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#31 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2009 - 10:39 PM

my game doesn't even start, I'm not sure if this qualifies for a bug but it is rather annoying since I've been lurking and waiting for this mod for a long time.

#32 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 13 August 2009 - 10:53 PM

Does it give an error message or does it simply quit as soon as it shows the first loading screen? Do you have any other mods installed? And are you using a clean install of bfme with patch 1.03?

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#33 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 August 2009 - 03:11 AM

no error message and it's the second load screen, and I don't really know.

#34 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 14 August 2009 - 05:26 AM

Hmm, I'm assuming that by the second loading screen you mean the the one right after the The3rdAge Hosted movie that shows the Kings of the West logo on it? Well the lack of an error message makes it hard to know what is causing the problem, though it does suggest a few things too. My best guess is an incompatibility error caused by the installation of another mod. I hate to suggest this because I know it's annoying, but the only thing I can really recommend is to try reinstalling bfme and then patching it back to 1.03. I know that the problem isn't with my mod but if you downloaded another mod that changed your original bfme files (Elvenstar mod used to be bad about this, amongst others) then it could cause this type of error.

I can't think of any other likely causes or solutions, so you might be best off reinstalling bfme. If you don't want to do that, would you be able to list the mods you have previously installed? Any that you installed but then decided to uninstall? And does your game work without any mods running; meaning if you try to run the original bfme game does it work?

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#35 The Lord Of The Bats

The Lord Of The Bats
  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 03:57 PM

I just found a few more bugs and sorry if I repost the same bug considering I was just skimming through all the posts

- Grishnakh's entrance has Lurtz's voice
- The Haradrim Captain does not have Heal. (Don't you just add a healing behaviour from some other hero.)
- I don't know if this is a bug but before the mod was released, you stated that the "This Is My Hour" power was a red WOP, but is was just white.
- Gondor Spearmen have Men Of Rhun Voice die

That's all I can think of right now. All in all though, great mod.

#36 Hel Gast

Hel Gast
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 05:01 PM

I couldn't build the Grond:

It was on a camps + 3 buildplot map, I was mordor, had all the ringpowers, did have level 3 siege works, both in the camp and in the buildplots, had plenty of resources (45k), and did have enough command points.

But still, the button didn't do anything.

Another 'problem': The Rohan AI only builds hero's or something like that? Haven't seen them do anything else.


Last point: What a beatifull mod!

Edited by Hel Gast, 14 August 2009 - 05:02 PM.


#37 bauglir1111

bauglir1111
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 05:36 PM

Uruk scot's formation is not working gto.And i wrote something about ai in kings of the west release topic.U can look there too.

Edited by bauglir1111, 14 August 2009 - 05:37 PM.


#38 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 14 August 2009 - 06:19 PM

This is just for myself so that I will have a list of what I need to work on:
-Uruk scot's formation is not working
-Grond build (?)
-The Rohan AI only builds hero's or something like that? Haven't seen them do anything else.
- Grishnakh's entrance has Lurtz's voice
- The Haradrim Captain does not have Heal. (Don't you just add a healing behaviour from some other hero.)
- Gondor Spearmen have Men Of Rhun Voice die

As for This is my Hour, actually it is supposed to be white/gray. It is saruman's WoP that is red :)

Re: Grond, were you on a map that disabled siege weapons (Osgiliath, Dead Marshes, Mount Doom, etc)? Because I believe a map like that would also disable Grond.

I'll try to fix the bugs as soon as I can, but I probably won't have a chance for at least a week as I am travelling back to school and will be busy for a few days. At least these don't seem to be major bugs, though certainly they are annoying.

Oh, and thanks for the compliments! Glad that you like the mod :p

-GothmogtheOrc

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#39 Hel Gast

Hel Gast
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 August 2009 - 01:52 PM

More information as requested:
- The map was Rhun, a non-non-siege map (note: I coudn't levelmy siege works up to level 3 if it was)
- Rohan was with Easy AI. Thus it can be an easy issue, I currently play against all easy AI, teamed up in a single team (Reason: I can level up quickly to just play with all the new stuff. Switch over to harder AI when I know what everything is and does).
- It was all tested with 1.0, currently installing 1.1, will see if anything has changed.

Note: just take the time it needs, quality costs time, and this mod does look like quality.

Edit: Version 1.1: Grond cannot be build at Rhun, same conditions. Rohan medium does build a lot more, ROhan easy still only seems to build hero's, two farms, a well, a statue and a stable (but no unit production).

Edited by Hel Gast, 15 August 2009 - 02:56 PM.


#40 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 August 2009 - 04:46 PM

In 1.1 there's no weapon glow for the fiefdoms units ... still...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users